Iclal Altundag's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Iclal’s full profile.

Overview

  • 519 references 373 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Turkish; learning English
  • 67, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Retired Maths Teacher
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel around the world and have friends from different countries.

ABOUT ME
I'm a retired math teacher. My son is a civil engineer and I have a daughter who designs graphics.
My brother lives in Samsun in Turkey's northern coast. My sister lives in the western coast of Turkey in Bodrum.

I love reading books, walking, cycling and swimming; Travel and meet new friends.

I travel 6 months abroad. As soon as I get home, I'm opening this page to the guests.

 I have been in nearly 150 countries for 20 years. I have visited many countries several times.

 I'm writing my experience in my blog as much as I can to help my travelers learn about the places to visit and the best tips. blog: http://iclaldunyayigeziyor.blogspot.com.tr/?m=1

 Antalya's beaches and mountains are really beautiful. I live in the city center, close to every important place, including the famous "Konyaalti Beach".

During March you can ski on the mountain and swim in the sea in 1 hour. We have good places to enjoy.

PHILOSOPHY

Everyone on the world is the same, not differend in religous, language, race, colour etc.

SHARING.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I live in Antalya Turkey.
Now I can usually accept women. Because I'm living alone and I changed houses.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
I have visited all of Asia, Europe, North America, South America, Middle East countries and much of Africa.
 I also hosted many foreign friends from all over the world

Interests

Reading, travelling & sports

  • books
  • walking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • skiing
  • sports
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • engineering
  • mathematics
  • beaches
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Documantaries and biografies of literature, listening all kinds of music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The living I saw in primitive islands of Indonesia was one of the amazing tings I have seen.

What I Can Share with Hosts

If I am available I can go out and show my guests around of my city.I have enough maps to share also I collected many memories around the world.Sharing is caring.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bhutan, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Kosovo, Laos, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Monaco, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, Pakistan, Philippines, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Ukraine, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Japan, Turkey

Old School Badges

  • 26 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Iclal’s full profile.