Bharath BR

Austin, TX, United States

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bharath’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Mysore, India
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Travel when young!


I am an undergrad student from India, currently pursuing an internship at University of Alberta,Edmonton. Previously I had an amazing stay in Germany as part of my first internship. Open minded guy, with a passion for travel and meet new people. Always ready to go for a hike/trek. I make sure to visit some place every weekend ;).
I believe the best way to travel is to just leave without any fixed plan/ destination in mind.


Travel when young!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I got introduced to CS while staying in Germany. I have met quite a lot of interesting people and still in touch with most of them. Hope to make new friends and share my experiences!


I love playing table tennis and have played it since my high school days.
Cycling is another great fun task. If I don't have any major job, I take my bike and just visit some new places.

Music, Movies, and Books

Loads of movies / tv series. I can talk about them for hours. Wrt music - prefer alternative, rock, and a bit of metal too.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Driving amidst a national forest reserve at night and stopping along to spot wild animals.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, France, Germany, India, Netherlands, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, India, Israel

Join Couchsurfing to see Bharath’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups