Bhavika Aggarwal's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bhavika’s full profile.


  • 4 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Hindi; learning French
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • Currently English Language assistant
  • Masters in organisational psychology
  • From India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello, Namaste, Bonjour 👋

I am Bhavika Aggarwal from India. I'm 25 years old. I was English language assistant teaching English to public schools in Bourges and I like spending time on Netflix, travel and still figuring myself...

I have traveled to 19 European countries in 7months . 🤭

I'm a open-minded and friendly person, and I love meeting new people from all over the world. I enjoy learning about different cultures, trying new foods, and exploring new places. I'm always up for an adventure, and I'm equally comfortable going out and exploring the city or just hanging out and chatting over a cup of coffee.

I'm looking forward to meeting new people through Couchsurfing and creating lasting memories and friendships.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing because I believe that travel is not just about seeing new places, but also about meeting new people and learning about different cultures. Couchsurfing offers a unique opportunity to connect with locals and experience a destination from a different perspective. I have always been fascinated by the idea of staying with locals when I travel, and Couchsurfing allows me to do just that. It's a great way to immerse myself in the local culture, meet new people, and make new friends from all over the world.

And soon I will embark on the adventure of solo travelling, hence looking forward to meet new people through Couchsurfing.


Trekking, Exploring local cuisine, Hiking

  • traveling
  • meeting new people
  • netflix and chill
  • explore new places
  • sweet tooth

Music, Movies, and Books

Are you a horror movie fan like me? I like horror movies and my favourite one is "Lights Out". I am a huge fan of the TV show Friends! I've watched every episode multiple times and I can quote many of the lines by heart. I find the show incredibly entertaining and relatable, and I love how the characters feel like old friends.

I am not a reader but trying to inculcate the habit of reading. Ongoing book - How to do the work? by Dr. Nicole LePera and Atomic Habits by James Clear.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'm proud to say that I've accomplished some amazing things in my life so far. Two of the most exhilarating experiences I've had are skydiving and solo trekking in the Himalayas.

I leaped out of a plane from 15,000 feet above the ground. It was a surreal feeling to be freefalling through the air with nothing but the wind in my face. At first I thought why am I doing this, I am going to die but then I enjoyed every bit of it. Skydiving taught me an important lesson about life: when you take a leap of faith and step out of your comfort zone, it can feel like a terrifying freefall. But just like a parachute opening to save you during a skydive, there will be a parachute having your back to catch you in life and help you land safely and successfully.

When I first decided to go on a solo trekking expedition, I was going through a difficult time and needed a challenge to help me regain my focus and confidence. Despite the challenges and obstacles along the way, I persevered and finally reached the summit, where I watched the sun rise. Since then, it has become a personal tradition for me to do a trek on New Year's Day and watch the first sunrise of the year. This experience has taught me that I am capable of achieving anything I set my mind to, no matter how difficult or impossible it may seem. By pushing myself outside of my comfort zone and staying determined, I have discovered a newfound strength and resilience that I carry with me in all aspects of my life.

What I Can Share with Hosts

As an Indian, I would love to share some of our delicious dishes and spices with you. Whether you're a fan of spicy curries, savory snacks, or sweet desserts, there's something in Indian cuisine to satisfy every palate.

In addition to my love for food, I also have a passion for languages. I'm fluent in English, French, and Hindi, which allows me to connect with people from different cultures and backgrounds. Whether we are sharing a meal or simply chatting over a cup of tea, I'm always excited to learn from others and share my own experiences and perspectives.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, India

Join Couchsurfing to see Bhavika’s full profile.

My Groups