Bianca Seccombe's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 97% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bianca’s full profile.

Overview

  • 19 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • Educator
  • No education listed
  • From Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Wanting to connect with like minded people and give back to the couch surfing community.

Whilst abroad, couchsurfing was my favourite way to connect with locals and immerse myself in the culture of the country. After returning home during covid, I'm finally in a situation where I can host! I work 10-12 hour days during the week so weekends are best!

Please note we are unable to host during December and January as this is a busy period at work for my house mate and myself.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I’m couchsurfing to continue to meet inspiring people from all over the globe and to broaden my mind. Also to help sustain my ability to travel on a budget and to meet new likeminded individuals to share experiences with. I can't wait to get back to Australia so that I can start hosting and pay the generosity forward!

Interests

  • culture
  • singing
  • dancing
  • reading
  • music
  • history
  • beaches
  • travel
  • nature

Music, Movies, and Books

I can appreciate almost all music, especially if it’s live. My favourite genre could be described as mostly alternative and/or Aussie indie

As far as books and movies go, nothing will trump my everlasting love for my childhood favourite, Harry Potter.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach children and a few simple recipes
learn new cooking skills and different laungages
share my travel experiences and put to rest the many mysterious Aussie myths and legends over a few beverages.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Endless travel stories and experiences, a home cooked meal and/or a drink or two. I am a quiet but grateful guest who’s always can and happy to help out wherever I can including childcare, looking after pets and cooking!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, England, Scotland

Join Couchsurfing to see Bianca’s full profile.