Ryan Philpott's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ryan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Accounting work between travels
  • Bachelor's Degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to see the world, and show other people mine

ABOUT ME

I am a college graduate and world traveler. I've spent 2 summers backpacking through Europe, as well as a month traveling up the eastern coast of Australia. Other than that, I've spent most of my time in California. I love meeting people from all different cultures and backgrounds and learning about the world. I try to spend as much of my winters snowboarding as I can..
I just started a new job in finance here in South Lake Tahoe, working the 9-5 and traveling as much as I can during my time off.

PHILOSOPHY

Do what you can now, and what you have to later.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've hosted multiple groups as well as solo travelers, and hope to stay with people when I get to travel again.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Hosted someone and their friend for a night, last minute. I already had friends in town so there weren't any beds or couches available so they crashed on the floor but seemed very grateful and respectful. I've also hosted a few solo travelers who were very fun, interesting people.

Interests

Snowboarding, baseball, football, golf, gym, all kinds of music, traveling, outdoors, camping, animals (I have a pet golden retriever)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Running with the Bulls at the Festival of San Fermin in Pamplona

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ryan’s full profile.

My Groups