Marco Scacchi Fratini

Rome, Lazio, Italy

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marco’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Italian; learning English, French, Hebrew (modern), Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • I'm still a student!
  • MA Political Economy
  • From Rome, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Just come back from a period spent in Israel and I am now living in London!

My name's Marco; i'm an italian dude and I am studying and living in London! If you are travelling alone it is not very easy to meet new people and CS gives you the chance to meet locals, which is awesome! What else? I'm an open, friendly and easygoing guy and I'm currently a student but I still don't know what I wanna do when i grow up ;)I do love photography , even if i'm just a beginner, I love doing sport as riding my Mountain Bike everywhere, running and every outdoor activity i can do!


Live and let live....and enjoy life at the fullest, always with a smile on your face!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I usually can't host but i do love meeting people to show the city i'm living in or just to go out and get to know new cool people


The very first time as couchsurfer has been in TLV, Israel. it has been an amazing experience and even if i had visited the country before, do it as a Cs has meant a really different way of travelling and meeting new friends...and in fact while in Israel thanks to CS i've met one of my best current friend !


well, apart from travelling and meet new friends which is the main reason i'm on CS, i'm really into sport; i'm not talking just about gym but mountain bike, hiking, running and all the outdoor activities i can do, so hit me up if there's something going on outdoor in London ! I have recently discovered yoga and meditation and I have to say they're changing my perspective on life!

Music, Movies, and Books

I love spend at least one night at week watching a movie. I do love series as well, especially Game of Thrones, and I bet most of you like it as well :) As for music, I listen to it all, from dance, to pop, up to classical music!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

one of the most astonishing moment i've experienced was when i visited the Taj Mahal in Agra, India; apart from the hord of people it's really an incredible place to visit, especially at sunrise or during twilight

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach italian and i'm a good in cooking italian food, let's learn something new! Soon, I wanna learn how to play the guitar and the piano! :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

A friendly, nice, kind Italian mate :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, France, India, Israel, Serbia, Spain, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary, Israel, Italy, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Marco’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups