Tom Purser's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tom’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Musician/Waiter
  • Concordia University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Ottawa/Gatineau/Montreal uni-grad nomad now backpacking Australia for the last two years. On my bicycle heading south of Perth currently. I like beaches, forests, dancing, and bike touring.

Je suis un anglophone qui parle et comprende un peu. Je voudrais practiquer mon francais!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I biked from Ottawa to Halifax in the Summer of 2016 and couchsurfing made me a lot of friends and kept me in shelter away from the wolves and bears on most nights. Upon my return home I was able to repay the favour to some guests coming through Ottawa but I've again found myself travelling without a home.

Interests

Music, Nature, Food, Beer, Wine, Art, Adventure, Talking, People, Parties, Books, Movies, Travel, Hockey, Politics, Camping, Cartoons, Chess, Cooking

  • arts
  • books
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • partying
  • politics
  • cartoons
  • movies
  • chess
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • camping
  • hockey
  • beaches

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Biked solo for a month from Ottawa to Halifax ~2000km

Gave away just about all of my possessions, drove across the US to the west coast, flew to Australia, and continued the adventure

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Greece, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Tom’s full profile.

My Groups