Biki Belategi

Durango, Basque Country, Spain

Accepting Guests

  • 83% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Biki’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Basque, English, Spanish; learning French, German
  • 49, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Starting an educational project on emotional health for t...
  • Graduated in UK 20 years ago. Educated as travelled and l...
  • From Durango
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Make the world a happier place by being a happier person


Lively, curious, quite intense, but also very happy to sit and relax. Lots of energy to plan and do things but really appreciate the space to just do nothing. Very happy for the life I live and for the chance to be learning all the time.


I have more chances to be happy if I concentrate on being a better person than trying to make others change.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I´m interested both in hosting/surfing, whenever time/money allow.


Very postive so far but short, so I hope I´ll have more experiences to share soon.


I like plants, cooking, hiking the mountains around our town, and also dancing. I´m interested in people and self knowledge, so I love to sit and talk for hours; I find sharing experiences most helpful to see my own under a different light. But basically, what I´m most interested in is growing and feeding my love for life, other people and also myself.

Music, Movies, and Books

Fiction: Women writers, especially Latinamerican and Asian. Essays: Gestalt, NLP, psychology, linguistics, philosophy...
Music: easy going jazz, world music, songwriters, classical, reggae and funk, anything you can dance to...
Cinema: Love Spanish filmaking and also European and Latin American. I enjoy any film that is not too mainstream, and even that at times...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A cat assisting her daughter at labour and delivery, and how they had a shared nursery.

Teach, Learn, Share

I´ve just started a project on emotional health for teenagers. I´m very interested in anything related to that and to learning about ourselves. Also interested in minority languages development(my first language is Basque).

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Cuba, France, Greece, India, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Mexico, Morocco, Portugal, Tunisia, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Biki’s full profile. It’s free!