Billa Mohi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Billa’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English, Tamil; learning Arabic, French, Hindi, Spanish, Urdu
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Computer Programmer
  • Bachelor of Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Hello! If you are visiting Baltimore, Welcome to one of the greatest city in America!

About Me
I hail from India, I was grown up till grade 5 in Colombo, Sri Lanka and rest of the years in India. In between few years in Australia and Singapore for work purpose and now living in USA. I would describe myself as a very optimist, candid, energetic, open minded, and fun-loving person. I am nomadic and love traveling. I wish to travel across the world and visit every single country and meet many people before I die. Great thing about me is am more flexible and can adjust myself to any situations. I always like to be different, normal in some cases, unique from others and being typical.
My ambition is to become an entrepreneur and working hard to achieve my goal.
I am new to CS and recently bought a beautiful house in Baltimore and would like to host many travelers as much as I can for next couple of months.
My last 20 years was not great, I didn’t enjoy or couldn’t live the life I wish. I had scarified a lot for my family. But now I am making good money and have not much dependency, so I feel now it’s time for me to live my life my way !!. I wanted to enjoy every single moment with no restrictions or limitations. I wanted to try everything and shouldn’t feel regret anymore.

Travel plan for this year:
I am planning to travel to Key West, Boston, Chicago, China, Egypt, Turkey and Brazil.

Looking for:
I don’t have any specific criteria. I am open to any guests or hosts or but always expert a friendly, open minded person to exchange knowledge and culture.

Philosophy
"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover." --Mark Twain

The best part about life for me is giving and sharing with others, what you have learned, what you care about. But the most loving thing to share with others is our time, to be present with them in the moment, now. Things and objects are easier to share but one's time is precious and must be shared.

Interests
I like arts, traveling, hiking, biking, bike stunts, camping, concerts, music festivals, meeting people, learning new culture or language, riding motorcycles, naturism, adult games, visiting historic places, Museums, trying something new.
Art - ( Paintings, Performance arts, Drawings, creating art from waste)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I believe that every person we meet and every experience in our lives would help us to grow and know better of ourselves. I also believe that we have more energy than we think when we really put our heart and soul into helping the others. As we all have our own limitations, the more we wish to serve, the more motivation we would have to breakthrough it. That's why I am here.

Interests

  • arts
  • performing arts
  • concerts
  • music festivals
  • partying
  • board games
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • camping
  • history
  • psychology
  • solo travel
  • historic sites
  • naturism
  • meeting people
  • creativity
  • biking
  • ancient history
  • naturist
  • dating
  • nature walks
  • visiting new places
  • dirt biking
  • riding motorcycles
  • learning new culture or language

Music, Movies, and Books

I like horror and romantic movies.
musics - Rock, Jazz and EDM.
I am not really into books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have done many. I am multi-talented and have won or achieved in many fields.
But that doesn't make me feel really proud or amazing. I have to admit that I haven't really felt amazing yet. Hopefully I may find someone in CS who might make me feel amazing.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to share my experience, stories and hear yours.

Everyone is so unique and has their own perspectives and stories, so no matter what we are discussing or sharing would be interesting and fun!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can provide you a private bedroom and a private bathroom. If it is occupied, I can share my bed. I can provide breakfast or dinner as well. I will definitely take you to best bar/club in the city and get you beer/drinks. On weekends I can hangout and show you around the city based on your interest.
Possibly I can also pick you up from Air port and give ride to nearby places.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Belgium, Canada, Cuba, England, France, Germany, Italy, Jamaica, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Portugal, Saudi Arabia, Scotland, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, India, Singapore, Sri Lanka, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Billa’s full profile.