Fotos de Christine Kirby

Perfil no verificado

  • Pago no verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

No acepta invitados

  • Última conexión hace over 1 year

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Christine. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 0 recomendaciones
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 62, Female
  • Miembro desde 2006
  • Chris - Semi Retired, Bill - Building/Roofing Contractor
  • Through World travel and experience.
  • No se ha indicado la ciudad natal
  • Has completado un 70% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

CURRENT MISSION

We're just enjoying life, friends and family. Hope to retire in a couple of years and do more traveling.

ABOUT ME

We (all posts by Chris) are an older couple (57/60) who got involved years ago through our daughter Jenny who is now a Couchsurfing Ambassador. Although we have hosted quite a few guests while she lived here, we are not active anymore.

PHILOSOPHY

On travel:

"If you ignore the customs, avoid the people, reject the food and fear the religion, you are like a stone tossed into the water. You get wet on the outside, but you're never really part of the water."

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Through our daughter. Sometimes I just login to see and read about the life and travels of others.

I must say that most Couchsurfers, while maybe wandering a little off the beaten trail, seem to have their heads on straight.

Bon Voyage to you all!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

All have been good. Our first surfer was an Australian soldier who at last update, is still serving in East Timor. He was the nicest guest and all round person we could ever meet.

Intereses

Traveling, camping, hiking, rafting, cooking, reading and gardening. Bill spends as much time as he can riding his mountain bikes.

  • dining
  • cooking
  • gardening
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • military science
  • religion
  • mountains

Música, películas y libros

Too many and varied to list.
I enjoyed the Dragon Girl trilogy lately, and have always liked Robert Ludlum (RIP) type adventures.
I also like reading cookbooks. I read them like novels, front to back.
Actually, I read anything I get my hands on.

Algo increíble que he hecho

The most memorable would be my childhood travels up and down the Andes mountains by train to LaOroya and Cerro de Pasco where my father worked at the mines. Also, my year in Sao Paulo, Brazil when I was a young teenager.

The most amazing....Created two human beings.

Enseña, aprende, comparte

Since we have lived in the Atlanta area for about 40 years, I can offer some suggestions and advice to anyone who needs help getting around.

As one of my daughters English friends said after many visits to Atlanta....."Southern Hospitality is VERY REAL."

Países que he visitado

Australia, Bahamas, Belgium, Bermuda, Canada, France, Germany, Haiti, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Peru, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Venezuela

Países en los que he vivido

Australia, Brazil, France, Indonesia, Netherlands, Peru, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Christine. ¡Es gratis!