Billie Egan's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Billie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • travelling
  • No education listed
  • From Manchester
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To travel far and wide and be happy


My name is Billie, I'm 24 and from Manchester.

I enjoy meeting new people and learning new things. My life at the moment consists of travelling around meeting amazing people. I spent 3 months in Canada/America, 2 crazily beautiful weeks in Fiji and now I'm in Australia. I hope to see and experience as many things as I can on my journeys.

Having met the couch surfers who have stayed with my friends I know it is a great way to experience the world and meet all the lovely people that occupy it.


That life is about finding what makes you and other people free and happy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Meeting interesting people while sharing experiences and cultures.


I am new to couch surfing, I am looking forward to exploring the world and meeting people along the way.


I love anything 50s, the music, the clothes, a love for Buddy Holly has even resulted in a permanent marking of his face on my leg. Also society, cultures and their workings fascinate me and I am hoping to study Social Anthropology once I return home.

Since turning vegan I have found a love for baking and cooking... I spend way too much time looking on food blogs and drooling. I am possibly one of the only people to put on weight following turning vegan but my gosh have I eaten some good cake!

  • dining
  • cooking
  • baking
  • vegan
  • clothing
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • surfing
  • anthropology

Music, Movies, and Books

Reading is definitely one of my favouite ways to relax. At the moment I am reading the blind assassin, by Margret Atwood and loving it. I am always open to book suggestions and enjoy swapping books with people, the more people I can chat to about a book the better.

Film wise, I'm no buff and I spose my film choice is a bit random. My favourite 2 films that I can watch over and over...and trust me I have, are Party Monster and Big Lebowski. No one is cooler than the Dude and that is just a fact!

My music preference is mainly rockabilly, psychobilly, punk, ska, be honest I could go on, basically if I like the song I will listen to it...and probably sing it at the top of my voice, much to the dismay of anyone within ear shot. Music is a big part of my life, I love going to gigs with my friends and meeting new people through music. I have a fair few friends who are in bands or put on gigs so luckily there is always an excuse for me to get down to a gig, or even better a festival.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Realising I can live my life how I want to and going for it. Past adventures with friends and those to come.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, Cyprus, Egypt, Fiji, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Billie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups