Фотографии пользователя Bill Valente

Неполная верификация

  • Платежные данные проверены
  • Телефон не подтвержден
  • Личность не подтверждена
  • Адрес не подтвержден

Не принимает гостей

  • Последний раз на сайте: about 1 year назад

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Bill. Это бесплатно!

Обзор

  • 22 Отзывs 15 Подтвержденные хостом и гостем
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Chinese (Simplified)
  • 46, Male
  • Пользователь с 2008
  • Social Worker
  • long time studying: endless learning - spanish in the wor...
  • Родной город не указан
  • Профиль заполнен на 100%

Обо мне

Love to share long conversations about the world, social work, philosophy, and less serious things.

CURRENT MISSION
I am looking to rent a room in my apartment for the month of August and maybe beyond for $1,000 per month all utilities included. In addition, I may be accepting couch surfers to find interesting social work/psychology/alternative health connections throughout the world to hear experiences and maybe collaborate on projects - by inviting those possibilities into my home, offer a couch and share a meal - see where it goes.

ABOUT ME

I am dedicated to new experiences and stretching my mind. I am a social worker. I lived and worked in Spanish for about five years before deciding to come back to the States to pursue a career - I had heard that is what people do (hee, hee) - and am thoroughly enjoying delving into social work.

PHILOSOPHY

I am blown away by the beauty of life and often have the sensation of just beginning to understand, just beginning to see the complexities, amazing ones, of it all. I have a genuine interest in people, seeing and hearing the inner workings - hence the social work career. Talking, reading, thinking about all this profoundly interests me. I believe in the importance of community and that these connections need to be valued and fostered.

Что привело меня на Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've been hosting people at my new apartment in Brooklyn - much fun. I am looking to start traveling more and meet like-minded people who are interested in community building and non-profit pursuits.

Интересы

Speaking Spanish, reading, walking, going out to dinner, talking, social activism, helping, coffee, tennis, audiobooks, meditating, podcasts, writing, word play, word games, acoustic music (lately)...

  • arts
  • writing
  • poetry
  • beauty
  • coffee
  • meditation
  • walking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • painting
  • podcasts
  • music
  • tennis
  • social work

Музыка, кино и книги

documentaries, autobiographies, the simpsons, wings of desire, crime and punishment, faulkner, historical fiction in spanish, comic books, text books on mental health and social work, Infinite Jest, the economist, ben folds, blue grass, and more

Классная вещь, которую я сделал(-а)

I walked the Camino de Santiago in Spain. From the French border to the west coast of Spain - five weeks and 1000 kilometers. I realized my weaknesses and my strengths (I just realized that is what happened, years later. Cool.)

Учу, учусь, делюсь опытом и информацией

Spanish, social work, meditation, sobriety, ten-finger typing, tying my shoes in the dark, three card tricks (or maybe two), a couple of memorized poems, philosophical conversation, a good sense of humor with a full understanding of sarcasm, and a few good jokes

Где я побывал(-а)

Canada, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Venezuela, Wales

Где я жил(-а)

Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Значки старожила

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Значок "Первопроходец"

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Bill. Это бесплатно!

Мои группы