Tamas Balogh's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tamas’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German, Hungarian
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • I'm a graduate economist starting PhD in September.
  • From Debrecen, Hungary
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Conquest of Scandinavia!

PHILOSOPHY

It's a commonplace, but I have to agree with it after all: Learn how to love and you will know how to live.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've just joined the CS community, so I don't have any experiences yet. But I'm looking forward to the first hopefully this summer.:-)

Interests

I love sports: soccer (always!), running (I'm planning a marathon in the long run), hiking and skiing above all.
I'm interested in exploring the beauties of nature, meeting other people from all over the world, learning new things, trying new foods and flavours.

  • marathon
  • running
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • sports
  • soccer

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to almost every kind of music. Especially like guitar music (since I also play the guitar) and different types of rock. I'm also interested in folk music and jazz.
Nowadays one of my favourite books is The Raging Moon by Peter Marshall.
As for films I prefer art films (like the films by Almodóvar, Julio Medem, Béla Tarr), dramas, science fiction to action films and horrors.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I spent a term in Konstanz. It was a lifelong experience for me. The people whom I met there from every part of the world taught me a lot.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary

Join Couchsurfing to see Tamas’s full profile. It’s free!