Stockholm, Stockholm, Sweden

Accepting Guests

  • 81% response rate
  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Victor’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning German, Italian, Japanese
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Student (bad) and Teacher (worse?)
  • over 20 schools and no degree
  • From Stockholm, Sweden; Perugia, Italy; Tokyo, Japan
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

UPDATE: I've been getting like 4-5 requests a day recently and I simply don't have time to reply to everyone. You can still send me a request of course, but don't be angry with me if I don't get back to you...

After this whole website "update" I' not too thrilled about COUCHSURFING any more. Certainly not as active as I used to be. But feel free to send me a request or message. I am still hosting from time to time.

Some of the information below is out of date and not always relevant, feel free to read it if you want.

If you want working links etc. I recommend viewing my "old" profile here:

I used to work and study in Tokyo. Now I am just figuring things out in Stockholm.

I love the city and know a lot about it (more than the locals, or so THEY tell me). I'd love to show you around to the best restaurants, oddest shops, and most beautiful views.

Have lived in; Perugia and Rome, Italy; Tokyo, Japan; Stockholm, Sweden; London, UK.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Hosting whenever there is space. Otherwise a free guide with plenty of knowledge. Also help manage a couple of groups.

Here is a guide to things to do and see in Stockholm (work in progress).

(Click the map to enlarge)

For more info about Stockholm see:

• The Old CS Wiki
• The new (crappy) CS wiki
• Wikipedia
• City Visitor Information
• City Information (for living here etc.)
• Public Transport (prices and routes)
• great site about Sweden in general.

Upon arriving in Stockholm I suggest you get an "Access" card for the public transit system. The card is 20 SEK but you will earn this money back if you plan on using public transport more than twice.

A single journey in the city is 44:- if you pay in cash (or 36:- by card at a machine). It's only 25:- if you pay with an Access card. You have to charge it with the minimum charge of 100 SEK before you can an use it.

I know a lot about this cities I've lived in and like to share my knowledge and give personalized tips (but please be a bit specific with your requests).

I have also recruited four members to the site so far.
Since I travel by bike I am also on WarmShowers.

I've hosted 51 people from 25 different countries

Surfers by country:
Poland (4)
USA (4)
China (4)
Australia (3)
Czech Republic (3)
UK (3)
South Korea (3)
Mexico (3)
Japan (3)
Brazil (2)
Ecuador (2)
Malaysia (2)
Canada (1)
France (1)
Hong Kong (1)
Sweden (1)
Austria (1)
Spain (1)
Panama (1)
Bulgaria (1)
Thailand (1)
India (1)
Israel (1)
Ukraine (1)
Russia (1)
Germany (1)

By gender:
Male: 16 (45 Nights) 2.8 nights/surfer
Female: 30 (74 Nights) 2.5 nights/surfer

The skewed numbers are most likely due to the fact that I only had one double bed for most of my hosting and guys don't seem to want to share (only ever got one such request). So I try to take in one-man male parties (like myself) to compensate ^^


Only hosted the first three years then I did a five month trip and balanced out my CS experience. I also regularly host events such as home cooked dinners and board game nights at my place.

I have previously hosted in London and Tokyo as well.


Number of people hosted: 53

Nights hosted: 137 nights

Average length of host: 2.7 nights

2014-09-26 Klara (3 Nights)
2014-09-19 Ayako (2 Nights)
2014-08-31 Ivan (2 Nights)
2014-08-13 Victoria (3 Nights)
2014-08-10 Karin (2 Nights)
2014-07-20 Yuwei (3 Nights)
2014-07-01 Coral & Corentin (2 Nights)
2014-06-21 David (3 Nights)
2014-06-06 Tzu (2 Nights)
2014-06-04 Vinay (2 Nights)
2014-06-01 Luis (3 Nights)
2014-05-27 Ryeoeun (2 Nights)
2014-05-19 Hannah (2 Nights)
2014-05-17 Aim (2 Nights)
2014-04-29 Aleksandra (3 Nights)
2014-04-26 Jean-Marc (2 Nights)
2014-04-17 Izmir (1 Night)
2014-04-15 Yoichiro (2 Nights)
2014-04-13 Lee (2 Nights)
2014-04-12 Fermin (2 Nights)
2014-04-12 Ales (1 Night)
2014-04-08 Esther (1 Night)
2014-04-04 Dominik (4 Nights)
2014-04-03 Anita (3 Nights)
2014-03-07 Soo (3 Nights)
2014-03-01 Kana (3 Nights)

2013-05-18 Will (8 Nights)
2013-05-03 Corinne and Martina (3 Nights)
2013-04-24 Martyna and Krzysztof (2 Night)
2013-04-16 Corinne and Martina (3 Nights)
2013-04-14 Africa and David (2 Nights)
2013-04-13 Noah (3 Nights)
2013-02-26 Cass (2 Night)
2013-02-22 Robert (3 Nights)
2012-07-12 Barbara and Jill (1 Night)
2012-07-09 Agnès (1 Night)
2012-05-18 George (3 Nights)
2012-04-08 Kimberly and Vanessa (2 Nights)
2012-03-31 Sonia and Gregory (3 Nights)

2011-02-20 Lais and friend (3 Nights)
2011-01-14 Misha and Tereza (4 Nights)

2010-08-24 Caleb and Myra, Josefin and Kiril (2 Nights)


Number of people surfed at: 48

Nights surfed: 97 nights

Average length of host: 2.0 nights

2014-10-18 Essen Anne (4 Nights)
2014-10-16 Essen Michael (1 Night)
2014-10-14 Essen Julia (2 Nights)

2013-12-17 Taichung Junie (2 Nights)
2013-12-16 Chiayi Mei-Chin (1 Night)
2013-12-14 Tainan Renkai (2 Nights)
2013-12-12 Kaoshiung Hans (2 Nights)
2013-12-07 Hengchun LeiLei (2 Nights)
2013-12-05 Taitung Chao (2 Nights)
2013-12-03 Yuli Angie (2 Night)
2013-11-27 Hualien Paul (6 Nights)
2013-11-25 Yilan Melinda (2 Nights)
2013-11-23 Keelung Lifan (2 Nights)
2013-11-02 Danshui Tony (3 Nights)

South Korea
2013-10-25 Seoul Myung Hee (7 Nights)
2013-10-23 Chuncheon Stephen (2 Nights - WS*)
2013-10-19 Andong Lisa (2 Nights)
2013-10-17 Gumi Luke (2 Nights - WS*)
2013-10-13 Gunsan Junhee and family (1 Night - WS*)
2013-10-09 Mokpo Sunny (2 Nights)
2013-10-07 Gwangju Rachel (1 Night)
2013-10-05 Hadong Young and Song (1 Night)
2013-10-03 Jinju Shane (2 Nights)
2013-10-02 Changwon Coby (1 Night)
2013-09-29 Busan Christine (3 Nights)
2013-09-28 Ulsan Debra (1 Night)
2013-09-25 Gyeongju Craig (3 Nights)
2013-09-24 Daegu Kyle (1 Night)
2013-09-12 Busan Christine (11 Nights)

2013-09-08 Fukuoka Sumire (3 Nights)
2013-09-06 Nagasaki Sam (2 Nights)
2013-09-03 Kanoya Taylor (1 Night)
2013-09-01 Nichinan Jaime (1 Night)
2013-08-31 Hyuga Gordon (1 Night)
2013-08-30 Oita Ran (1 Night)
2013-08-29 Beppu Thuy (1 Night)
2013-08-28 Nakatsu Mark (1 Night)
2013-08-27 Shimonoseki Takahiro (1 Night)
2013-08-26 Yamaguchi Josh, Mitsue and Kids (1 Night)
2013-08-25 Suo-Oshima Hikaru (1 Night)
2013-08-23 Hiroshima Takuma (2 Nights)
2013-08-22 Higashi Hiroshima Toan (1 Night)
2013-08-20 Osakikamijima Louis (2 Nights)
2013-08-07 Osaka Shinichiro (2 Nights)
2013-08-07 Nagoya Pradeep (2 Nights)
2013-08-06 Nakatsugawa Tetsuya (1 Night)
2013-08-02 Takasaki Wade (1 Night)
2013-08-01 Fujimino Robin and Diana (1 Night)
2013-05-01 Chiba City Urara and Husband (1 Night)
2013-04-29 Mobara Nobuhiko (1 Night)
2012-06-28 Chuo City Mizuki (1 Night)
2012-06-25 Chuo City Mizuki (1 Night)
2012-05-18 Mishima Yasuharu (1 Night)

*WS are connections through WarmShowers, a site for bicyclists, that are also on CS

Hosting ratio, higher (>1) is "better"
(nights hosted/nights surfed): 1.28
(people hosted/people surfed): 1.00


Lots... hehe. People, literature, travelling, movies. Recently it's been all board games though... Ask me anything!

Music, Movies, and Books

Yes, all three please.

Ask me about any book, movie or artist and I'll bore you with plenty of trivia!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Riding my bike around Asia:

See my website for more info (work in progress - see above box)

5 months travelling by bike:
- Around Taiwan, 1800 km
- Across South Korea, 2800 km
- Arcros half of Japan, 3300 km in a month and a half.

4 short tours by bike
- Around Boso Peninsula 560 km in 5 days.
- From Hakone to Shimoda, then island hopping (Kozushima-Shikinejima-Nijimaa-Oshima) back to Tokyo. 340 km over 8 days, sleeping in a tent for the first time and doing it 7 days in a row!
- From Tokyo up to Matsumoto and back, 490 km over 5 days.
- From Tokyo around the Izu penisula and back, 480 km over 5 days.

Teach, Learn, Share

Ones with interesting and different experiences and are not afraid to share their thoughts and opinions.

If you need some help with your bike I might be able to help you out!

I am trying to move away from social sites (Facebook especially) and so I am making my own website. So if you are good at making websites and feel like helping me I would be ecstatic!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Me, myself and I? I like to cook and would be happy to do it if the circumstances allow =)

Countries I’ve Visited

China, France, Japan, South Korea, Taiwan, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Japan, Sweden, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Victor’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups