Birgit Elias's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 71% response rate
  • Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Birgit’s full profile.

Overview

  • 24 references 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 60, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • social worker/ production school
  • university Kassel
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

living alone since my partner died and my child is no longer a child :-)
but member in a group of people who work on a house project for living together with about 20 persons of different ages and cultural background (it will take time to make it real...)
I have a fulltime job I really like -it is not boring, never!
and I have , over all, a life I like.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

curiosity...
I like to get in contact with people who live lifes different from mine.
I like to find ways that do not depend on having lots of money.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Building up a playground in a orphanage in Ukrainia/ Kirovograd together with my 14-year-old students; living in this orphanage during these weeks.

What I Can Share with Hosts

time ... rooms... hometown... surroundings... evenings with people...
don´t know, depends on the person

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, France, Hungary, Italy, Russian Federation, South Africa, Spain, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Birgit’s full profile.

My Groups