Jason Bischoff's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 28% response rate
  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jason’s full profile.


  • 100 references 79 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Chinese (Simplified)
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Federal public servant
  • University of Alberta
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Couchsurfing.org is such a great way to meet people! Come stay with me and see for yourself!


Be happy! Work hard, play hard! Living in the now, believing in the future!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have a comfy place in the heart of Old Hull.

If you stay with me on a weekend, then I will show you around the main sites of the city. I can recommend places and activities (anything from greasy spoon diners to art & museums, dance clubs, outdoor adventures).


I've hosted some real-life friends, but I'm also hoping to welcome international travellers to the Ottawa-Gatineau region. So far, I've hosted over 50 people from Morocco, Spain, Italy, England, France, Belgium, the Netherlands, Germany, Denmark, Austria, Croatia, Slovakia, Czech Republic, Turkey, Egypt, the United States, Mexico, Venezuela, Brazil, Chile, Uruguay, Russia, China, Taiwan, South Korea, India, Indonesia and Australia.

I enjoy spending time with and getting to know all my guests, so I prefer couchsurfers who have a real interest in learning about my region and who request to stay for at least two nights. If you like the bar scene, that's even better, since I never say no to a couple of pints with new drinking buddies!


I am interested in great food/restaurants, bars and nightlife, local history and languages. Travelling is one of my passions!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've been to all the Canadian provinces and was born in the Northwest Territories. Ask me for advice on where to go!

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a pretty generous person. If you visit me in my home I will be sure to show you the sights in and around Ottawa.

What I Can Share with Hosts

When I'm travelling abroad, my interest in couchsurfing is primarily to meet local people and not to save money on accommodations. If you put me up for a couple nights, I am sure we will become friends for life! I am eager to share a few laughs, or teach you some English/French or Mandarin (working on it).

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Barbados, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Iceland, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Macao, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Panama, Peru, Puerto Rico, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Singapore, Sint Maarten (Dutch part), Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Jason’s full profile.