Bjoern Schiffer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bjoern’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 21, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

### For Hosts ###
Hey, I am a German traveller. My name is Björn, I'm 21 and try to have the best time of my life. I explored australia in August 2016 until February 2017. After this time I became addicted to traveling! Snorkeling, diving, hiking but I also like to have a beer in a good company & share some good stories.


### For Surfers ###
If you are interested in joining me, get some insider tips about the local area, want to share some good stories with a beer while having dinner or something you are the right one. I don't like getting requests just for having an accommodation.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meet a lot of different people & have good conversations. Instead of staying in Hostels and meeting heaps of backpackers, I would like to meet some Locals, listening to their stories, get to know what they are doing in their free time and maybe join some activities. I already met locals in Australia which were as beautiful as the country itself. To be honest, much more relaxed, easy going and pretty more helpfull after my time in AUS. I am trying to copy this lifestyle and it would be great to get more & more in touch with it!

Furthermore a lot of hosts inspired me. They made my trip so much more amazing and that's why I am trying to do the same when I am home.


As I already mentioned, I really like adventures and having fun. Like snorkeling, diving and so on. Furthermore I work in a bar for 3 years and enjoy to create Cocktails. Nearly the Same while I am trying to Cook. It's amazing to create something and trying to make it perfect with some ingredients. Moreover I am playing tennis for 13 years and if you want, you can challange me! ;) wakeboarding is one of my passions! I already tried to Surf, but hell, that is not as easy as it looks like! But hey, I am still trying and trying!
To explorer the countries all over the world is one of my biggest dreams. I will never get tired of trying something new:)

Music, Movies, and Books

## Music ##
I like every kind of music. Love to expand my Spotify-playlists and get further information about something new. I just choose the right Songs for the right Situation:)

## movies ##
Usually I am a big action fan, but sometimes I get forced to watch a lovely romantic movie....

## books ##
To be honest I should read some...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My every first dive in Thailand, seeing a whaleshark passing by @ sailrock and @WA exmouth aswell

Teach, Learn, Share

I've got my dive license in Thailand last year and love to share every of my impressions. I also love to talk about my barwork. I can show you how to make a good cocktail aswell ;)
I would like to share all skills and knowledge I've got. So if you are interested, just let me know and we can have some lessons:)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Fun, an unforgetable time and the stuff I already mentioned. Give me a chance to beeing a part of your life and you won't forget my stay!:)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Denmark, France, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Bjoern’s full profile. It’s free!