Björn Ronge's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 27 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Björn’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Norwegian, Swedish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Marketing Director
  • Learned everything i need to know while travelling
  • From Innsbruck, Tyrol, Austria
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Go where I havent, enjoy where I am.

ABOUT ME

I am a Swede/Austrian mix, currently living in Trondheim, Norway working as marine engineer at a biotechnology company. I have a big apartment 5 minutes from the very center of Trondheim. The living room is big and the couch as well. You have river view from "your" bed! :)

I enjoy life and don't take everything too serious. I enjoy to find inspiring people that don't care too much about being "normal". A big part of my adult life I spent traveling. Mostly for fun/adventure but some for education/work.
I love to be around people with good "real-life" stories and a realistic and positive approach to live.
I live in Trondheim and I know it is hard and expensive to find a place to stay here, so contact me if you need help finding a couch even if I can't offer my own. Also contact me to just hanging out or taking a coffee.

PHILOSOPHY

Be happy and share it!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

During my travels I got to know the most fascinating people, who opened up and helped me like family without expecting anything back. By being part of the Couch surfing network I hope to give some of that experience back to other travelers.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have slept on green couches, blue couches, too small couches, leather couches and couches with bugs in them. Sometimes a nice hard floor has saved me from the rain. I have rarely used this website to find my couches though, maybe that will change!

Interests

Anything that is outdoors.
-Skiing
-Snowboarding
-Climbing
-Sailing
-Surfing
-Hiking
-Diving
-Mountainbiking
-Fishing
-....
TRAVELLING!!
Partying, drinking coffee, listening to good music, inventing stuff, dreaming,...
Have random talks to random people!
Working on different self invented projects.

Music, Movies, and Books

I don't watch a lot of TV but love all good music!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

All my trips around the world!! Absolutely love every place without roads, ATMs and tourists!

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to learn, teach and share!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Northern Ireland, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Scotland, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Wales, Åland Islands

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Austria, New Zealand, Norway, Sweden, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Björn’s full profile.