Blaine Sheffer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Blaine’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 57, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • retired art teacher now doing massage and health advocacy...
  • Masters +30 credits in art education, certificates in sel...
  • From York, Pa.
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I enjoy life and learning various cultures and backgrounds.

ABOUT ME

I am a kind intelligent intuitive middle aged European-American man in Washington, DC
I am of German/ English/ Swedish descent and speak English.

PHILOSOPHY

Life is a life long learning process! Enjoy it!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am new to CS and look forward to meet other surfers in the metro area and go to local events and to travel and meet others.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

none yet.
Although I did enjoy traveling around Europe in 1979 and 1980 with the Foreign Study League and I've traveled throughout our great varied nation since then. I've seen bits of Central America and some Caribbean islands while on cruises. I enjoy history and art and foreign cultures, social nudism, cooking, yoga, biking, and lifting weights.

Interests

I enjoy working out and keeping fit, cooking and eating healthy, reading, creating art, yoga, meditation, spirituality and social interaction and family.

  • arts
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • working out
  • meditation
  • reading
  • traveling
  • history
  • medicine

Music, Movies, and Books

I like documentary films, musicals, comedies, mysteries, and most styles of music like pop ( ie: Madonna/ GAGA), standards (Sinatra) , jazz, classical, and not particularly fond or rap, heavy metal or country.
I like to read nonfiction and history, news, and science/medical literature/ journals.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most amazing experience was watching my (now 26yo ) son be born. I was the first to hold him after the doctor and cut the cord...
and to watch him grow and become the fine young man that he is today!

Teach, Learn, Share

I enjoy talented, fun, creative people with a humble and warm heart. I taught ESL ( English as a Second Language) and am trying to learn Spanish.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Knowledge, massage, cooking, life stories and experiences

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, England, France, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Blaine’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups