Blake Bjornson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Blake’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Server
  • I have a degree in Civil Engineering
  • From Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me


Explore. Eat. Drink. Learn. Love.


I have recently moved back to Kelowna after living in Vancouver for 2.5 years. I really like Vancouver and the lifestyle of the city. However I did not enjoy my job. So I quit, moved back with the folks until I leave for my first solo trip to another continent.

I am very laid back, and easy to get along with. I am a positive person who sees the good in almost everyone. I enjoy hanging around people similar to myself and strive to find those people.

I really like doing things in nature - hiking, biking, climbing, camping snowboarding and really love yoga. I am at the yoga studio at least 5 times a week.

I grew up in wine country and it has been on my dinner table all my life. Needless to say I enjoy drinking wine and trying new varietals. My family are the most important people in my life and we are very close. We do family dinners every Sunday and usually everyday in-between.

I didn't have the travel bug when I was growing up but now it has bit me hard and I have a long list of places to visit. My first trip will stop in New York and then France and Italy.


I went to school to get a good job and when I finally got there I realized it wasn't what I wanted. Now I am on a mission to discover this planet and what I want to do on it, and possible where I want to do it.

Life is short and if you are not doing what you love, whats the point?

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I am hoping to have my first experience soon. Be gentle :)



  • cooking
  • wine
  • yoga
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • poker
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • snowboarding
  • rock climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Indie, alternative, hop hop, but I am pretty easy going
Movie: too many to name
Current Favourite TV shows: Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones, Suits, New Girl, Walking Dead, House of Lies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One of my most amazing experiences thus far is hiking to the top of a volcano. Last year I climbed to the top of Mt. Saint Helens in Washington, USA.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have been cooking for most of my life and have experience in professional kitchens, I could teach you how to prepare some dishes. On the flip side I am always looking to learn and if you had some dishes you wanted to teach me I would love that.

Countries I’ve Visited

United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Blake’s full profile. It’s free!