Andreea Popoviciu's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andreea’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Romanian
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • BA in English and German. Minor in Psychology.
  • From Toronto. Ontario. Canada
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Live as freely as possible while still being responsible.

ABOUT ME

I love music, nature, and the arts in general. I would choose an outdoor activity anytime over being indoors.
Trying new foods is something I really enjoy, especially if it can be done on a patio somewhere with wine to go with it...

PHILOSOPHY

Kein Mensch muss Muessen - Lessing

Find your way and follow it, but always be fair on your way to whatever your calling is.

Alles ist Eitel - Gryphius (so enjoy every moment)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

So far I've had the privilege to host a few surfers. I've enjoyed my time with each one of them and it was different every time!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far I've had a few couch surfers stay with me in Waterloo and Toronto, Canada. They were all fun and interesting and each one taught me something new. One of them became a very close friend of mine after surfing my couch (during her Work and Travel in Toronto). I've now moved to Germany, but we plan to continue meeting up and discovering new things together once she moves back to France.

Interests

The outdoors, sports (snowboarding, soccer, tennis...), good literature and TRAVELING!!!

  • arts
  • literature
  • wine
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • soccer
  • tennis

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Cuba, Denmark, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, Romania

Join Couchsurfing to see Andreea’s full profile. It’s free!