Krzysiek Nowakowski's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 75% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Krzysiek’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning German
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • IT Professional, Drummer
  • BSc in Computer Science, MA in Political Science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To explore Switzerland and nearby regions.

ABOUT ME

I'm passionate about life and the opportunities it puts in front of me.

PHILOSOPHY

I'm interested in self-development. Life is an opportunity to do all the things you really want to do. And it all up to you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is amazing place to meet people, especially when you are in new place and wan't to find friends.

Interests

snowboarding, travelling, literature, paragliding, diving, riding bike, swimming, playing drums, dancing, world in general and everything I don't know, cooking, learning languages, meeting people, motorcycle

I am learning playing guitar and ukulele, and contrabass.

  • literature
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • guitar
  • drums
  • cycling
  • scuba diving
  • snowboarding
  • paragliding
  • swimming
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I LOVE books, theese ones are great: James Johnes "Some came running", Jack London "Martin Eden", Mario Vargas Llhosa "Conversacion en la Catedral", Henry Miller "Black Spring", Graham Greene, Francis Clifford "Amigo amigo" Julius Verne, Wiliam Faulkner "As I Lay Dying", Bolesław Prus "Lalka", Ernest Hemingway "For Whom The Bells Tolls", Jean Paul Sartre "Nausea", Alber Camus "The Stranger", Witkacy, Witold Gombrowicz, Irwin Shaw "Young Lions"

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well, I can't point one:

When I finish studies.
When I met amazing people who have changed my life.
Sometimes there are moments where you feel life so much that you can not believe it.
When I played a concert for 500,000 people.
When I go snowboarding in Alps.
When I got my last job.

Teach, Learn, Share

drumming, language tandem, playing guitar (at least basics ;) )

What I Can Share with Hosts

Private room, bicycle.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Macedonia, Moldova, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Krzysiek’s full profile.

My Groups