Migrating Caterpillar

Fort Lauderdale, FL, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Migrating’s full profile. It’s free!


  • collector of amazing friends..... and nurse
  • ay ay ay student loans!
  • From fort lauderdale, fl
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me




happy, passionate, nonjudgmental, curious


make atleast one person smile everyday.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


hosted in chamonix, france

surfed in france, croatia, montenegro, greece, bulgaria, romania, serbia, seattle, louisville, salt lake city


learning, laughing, running, knitting, eating!!!!, exploring, meeting new people- hearing their stories
inspiring and being inspired

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC: mostly global...drums, woodwinds, relaxing, heartpumping, anything goes... but old school (woodstock era), new school (taylor swift... hehe)... pretty open minded. sometimes silence is good too; and the sounds of nature; even those of human existence can be interesting (beep beep).

movies: countless... yes, avatar (im still amazed). amelie, blood diamond, mar adentro, vicky christina barcelona, motorcycle diaries, la vie en rose, moulin rouge

musicals: phantom

books: the alchemist, old man and the sea, letter to peking, memoirs of a geisha, introduction to tantra buddhism--- for fun: da vinci code & twilight series

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

1) birth
2) three legged dogs
3) lake atitlan; tikal; semuc champey
4) camino de santiago
5) college graduation (you dont know upenn nursing! <-- QUITE a feat)
6) the alps from le tor
7) maintaining a penpal
8) 3 month van trip thru eastern europe

Teach, Learn, Share

i can teach some spanish. other than that i can motivate and inspire you to accomplish your dreams.

i'd like to learn poi, french, kiteboarding, and how to play the accordion.

i can share my love for health care, advocacy, bike riding, nutrition, and meeting new people.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cuba, Estonia, Finland, Honduras, Ireland, Kosovo, Montenegro, Morocco, Nicaragua, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Guatemala, South Korea, Spain, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Migrating’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups