Chris Laws's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Dutch, German, Icelandic, Russian, Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • Graduated High School 2008
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My real name is Chris. Can't work out how or If I can change it on here. Bobby is just a nickname I've had since birth.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love the idea because I believe it opens your chances to meet genuine people in other parts of the world. It's a community of like minded people.

Interests

Riding motorbikes. Gym, Gaming, Soccer, Volleyball, Badminton Playing any sport really. Travelling and meeting new people. Sharing funny and interesting stories. I've always wanted to learn sleight of hand tricks, however can only remember 1 basic card trick :P

  • working out
  • traveling
  • origami
  • sports
  • soccer
  • volleyball
  • badminton
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Rammstein is the greatest band ever!!
Powerwolf, Zedd, Sabaton, Buckethead. Trance music. Im quite versatile. I like things from Savage Garden to Deathklok. All that remains to Shania Twain ;) If it sounds good I'll probably like it.

Taken is one of my favourite movies. I think Liam Neeson is a champ. So is Tom Hardy Inception is also awesome. Lord of the rings, Avatar, Lawless, Warrior. Too many to list. Generally i like movies with crazy twists or stray from the norm the most but like my music, if it's a well made movie its not to heavily reliant on the content.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sailing trip around croatia was a lot of fun!

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn as many languages as I can. I have dabbled in a few but unfortunately only fluent in English so far.

As far as teaching goes, Im not too sure what I could teach someone. I really enjoy trying to teach myself random things like solving rubix cubes and making origami. The best is learning something new with another person so you can laugh and learn together.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Can teach you how to shell a peanut ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, England, Estonia, Netherlands, Scotland

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups