Logo orange

Bo Coenen

Hasselt, Limburg, Belgium

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bo's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in Dutch; learning English, French
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • Master cultural studies
  • From Diest
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

My name is Bo and I live in Ghent, the most beautiful city of Belgium! I grew up in a small village somewhere between the cities Antwerp and Hasselt, but even since my youth the traveling-skills where already in my blood by not stayed stuck in that small village. I went to schools in bigger cities, but when I started to study in Ghent i knew I would stay there for a while, and indeed now i'm already living there for about 5 years.

I'm really fascinated about meeting new interesting people, from my own country or from other countries, to talk about everything you could possibly think of! I really can enjoy to have people around, but in a way I also like to be alone sometimes.

I'm a social worker, and I'm studying for a Master degree in Cultural studies. Culture and Art is so interesting to me, and that's why I really like to go to museums, music concerts, theater, performances, ...

PHILOSOPHY

Just enjoy! Take the profit of every minute and try not to lose yourself.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Host and surfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Till now I have some experience in surfing and hosting. On my trip through India a lot of different, great people hosted us. It was a great experience where we really could learn something of the culture and the good places to go. I can't describe the many interesting conversations and situations we pass through.

My other experiences of surfing are just citytrips for a couple of days. That's also very nice because the people will show you places you would not possibly go to, they show you the local food and they will learn you some words in their language. you will discover a lot of differences between you and the others, that you otherwise probably not would notice.

I don't have a lot of experiences in hosting, but if I host I really like to spend as much time as I can, and as they want, with my guests, to show them the good places. I also like it when they are independent, because of course i'm not in holidays and my life is going on.

Interests

I have a lot of interests, so it's difficult to make a complete list. The major things I do in my life is traveling, go to music concerts, have fun with my friends, parties, having a drink, making good diner, go to theatre, studying, visiting places, meeting new people, reading books, watch movies, ....

My interests are photography, art, music, meet new people, be creative, different cultures, history, literature, movies, ...

Music, Movies & Books

I'm open to any kind of movies, any kind of music and any kind of literature. Of course i have my favorites but it is always changing. I like to be open to discover some new things.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

- Volunteering in Senegal and really lived like someone of the village. I got the opportunity to get to know the culture very good.
- Internship in Hungary learned me to be independend in a country you don't know anybody, you don't speak the language of, and to live in an international group of young people who I will never forget in my life.
- Traveling around India was a different experience because it was traveling fast from city to city but because of the couch surfing we had the opportunity to learn more about the culture and about the history.
- Trip trough the Balkan showed me a whole new sight of Europe, I was totally surprised about it and i would recommend it to everybody.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, India, Lithuania, Netherlands, Portugal, Senegal, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I've Lived In

Belgium, Hungary

Join Couchsurfing to see Bo's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile