Bogdan Budai's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 53% response rate
  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bogdan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 37 References 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Romanian; learning French, Serbo-Croatian, Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Traveler, Witer, Human, Trainer, A speck of dust in the U...
  • Psychology at West University in Timsoara
  • From Hunedoara, Hunedoara County, Romania
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

- Please try and read my profile( or as much as you can :P ), especially the accommodation part(My Home), because I also read your profile when you send me a request.
Thanks! :) -

Hosting availability - I prefer to host during the week, as I usually work during the weekends. There's a 90% chance that during the week I am in the city, compared to the weekend.

I like to hitchhike and I love to meet new people. I am a very sociable person and I like to talk, a lot! :)
I like to learn new things and I like to make stuff(DIY projects).

ABOUT ME

I like to travel, preferably without money ---> hitchhiking.

I love nature and mountains.

Photography is one of my biggest passions and also to improvise various devices for taking unique and high-quality photos.

You can check my gallery here: https://500px.com/bogdan_budai or https://wildvampire.deviantart.com

I have a very good sense of humor and I like to joke and laugh.

I enjoy eating :) and especially I like natural stuff and products. I am a vegetarian, I eat anything but no meat(no, no chicken or fish, haha)
Besides eating I LOVE to cook.

I am interested about the environment and keeping it clean.
I like to play the guitar, although I am not very experienced. I also like to sing and I would like to do it on a stage, but I don't think I am talented(this doesn't stop me from singing )

I enjoy the simple stuff in life, and they make my day, all the time.

I am fond of spirituality and spiritual evolution, but I am not a freak :) I only debate and talk about this subject if the person I am talking with is interested about it.

I am eating vegan/vegetarian, but I don't mind what others eat. So if you like plant-based food you can eat what I prepare, or you can prepare for yourself anything that you want, using our kitchen.

PHILOSOPHY

I want to evolve and to meet awesome people. I am learning new stuff from every person I meet. I like to enjoy every moment and to be grateful for everything that I have.

I believe that everything happens for a reason, so it's not coincidental that we met :)

[NOT APPLICABLE AT THE MOMENT]
*I am traveling around Europe, and around the World, with my project www.worldwidehitchhiker.com, without using money for food and accommodation.

Now I will travel for 12 months through 12 European countries in order to help and raise awareness about homeless, drug addicts and orphans. *
[END]

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Until June 2015 I will be mostly in Romania where I can meet with you people for a drink and chat.

I will change my location often so if you find me interesting and want to meet, just message me and if I'm around we can meet.

Mostly I will be in Timișoara and Cluj-Napoca, but other cities as Brașov, Sibiu and others might be in my way. I travel A LOT! :D

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I hosted and I was hosted by people that literally changed my life!

I made friends and at the moment I am meeting new people, who will become my friends(hopefully :P ) by surfing at their places in my world wide hitchhiking trip :)

My guests:

Who? How much?When?

Catalin (2) Nov 2012

Manuel (3) Jan 2012

Jonathan (3) Jan 2012

Greg and Gosia and Ania (1) March 2012

Gian and his husband Bryan (1) Apr 2012

Interests

Almost anything.

As I said, I am interested in guitars, food, preferably vegan/vegetarian, talking, traveling, living without money, environment, free energy, alternatives, juggling, singing, smiling, hugging, loving, and the list could continue forever :)

  • fish
  • singing
  • photography
  • diy
  • environment
  • dining
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • juggling
  • guitar
  • fishing
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • hitchhiking
  • beaches
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I like mostly all the movies, but lately I am more interested about documentary films about what lies behind a lot of the things we take for granted.

I like all of the music. I love dancing and if I am in the mood I won't stop the whole night. I had quite a few nights like that which gave me blisters on my feet, but still I don't regret a thing!

I don't read too much, because I don't really have much free time for it, but I like to read self-development books, but also books about spirituality, energy, chakras and self-development.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I started my worldwide, hitchhiking, trip on the 16th of March 2013 because of the surfers that I've met! :D

I've been on the roof of Europe's tallest uninhabited building, in Pécs, Hungary.

I've set my foot in 3 different countries in just 2 hours: Italy, Slovenia and Croatia

I did dumpster-diving in Ljubljana and saw how easy and rewarding it is, and how much food unfortunately is thrown away...

Spent a whole weekend with an amazing girl, in Portugal, on a empty beach where there was a ground-level cave where we slept.

Got from Paris to Vienna in 19 hours!(by hitchhiking)

Teach, Learn, Share

I could talk to you for hours about energies, chakras and all those kind of things(only if you're interested).

I can share with you my opinions about life, dreams and purposes. I can tell you my conclusions about what matters in lifer after my 2+ years of traveling.

I would love to share all my knowledge about free traveling, alternative ways of living, hitchhiking and mostly about how you can be happy and enjoy every moment of this wonderful life. I am becoming a motivational speaker, so I can share my knowledge on that too. Also about may other stuff.

I would like to learn to play the guitar, speak german and new stuff :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Everything!

Sharing is caring :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Denmark, Germany, Italy, Romania

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Hungary, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    5 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Bogdan’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups