Bojidara Doncheva

Sofia, Sofia, Bulgaria

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bojidara’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Bulgarian, English; learning Chinese, German, Greek (modern)
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Student at Sofia University, Sofia, Bulgaria
  • still doing my bachelor degree in Chinese studies
  • From Stara Zagora, Bulgaria
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


growing as a person


I'm Bojidara, but friends call me Bobby. I am a third year student at Sofia university in my home country Bulgaria. My specialty is Chinese studies, last year I spent 1 year in Beijing studying Chinese and now am back home to finish my degree.
I like meeting new people and trying new things, although I also have my limits(I might say a definite "No" to a chicken leg soup or fried grasshopper :D ) If you are looking for someone to join you for cultural event or a nice relaxing beer, you can count me in ;)


"Everything happens for a reason." Might sound cliché, but it turned out to be true in my life so far.
"Nothing is as bad as it seems", very important to a person like me who
I try to live my life with less stress as possible (not that it works, but hey, its important to try, right?), but I do treasure every minute of peace I can find. Yoga and meditation have helped me a great deal for that.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'd be happy to meet new people from all around the world and help them with accommodation stuff or just sightseeing tour around Sofia, Plovdiv or Stara Zagora. Unfortunately, for now can't couch anybody because I live on campus.


None so far, but I have heard great things from friends so I am quite excited :) The Couchsurfing is one of the things I keep wanting to do but still haven't got a chance to - like learning to play the piano, swim or learn Italian. I can't host due to the dormitory rules, my boyfriend however had some recent experience and got me really excited to try and see why do people like it so much :)


Yoga, philosophy, poetry, rock music and alternative, shopping (of course, I'm a girl after all!)

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies:really depends on the mood. Might laugh at a silly sitcom and on the next day watch a documentary. Generally I like movies that have some meaning.
Music: mostly alternative and rock.That doesn't mean I don't enjoy some chill out, jazz and commercial too. Again the mood defines it all..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Life is amazing, we have to learn to remind ourselves that :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I love learning languages! Now I'm fighting with Greek, but my dream is to learn Italian. I also like to cook, so I would love to share some traditional Eastern European meals.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bulgaria, China

Join Couchsurfing to see Bojidara’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups