Bolette Larsen

Copenhagen, Capital Region of Denmark, Denmark

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bolette’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning German, Spanish, Swedish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • I read books that opens my mind, do activism and enjoy go...
  • Master in history and communication
  • From Copenhagen
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


I like to learn new things, from theories and perspectives to games and practical skills. I like to be able to fix things instead of throwing them away. I practice yoga, sea kayaking and I read a lot. Sometimes I work a lot too.

I think every person is multiple and find it funny, that the title of the question I am answering now is called "all about you" - as if such descriptions were possible. I like to meet people with perspectives and experiences different from mine and to learn from them (as long as the perspectives are not oppressive to others by being for instance racist, sexist, homophobic, transphobic or anything the like).

The fact that economical structures of this society make a minority of the worlds' population able to enjoy most of the world's ressources on behalf of the majority of the population makes me angry and sad. Travelling and crossing borders should be possible for all, instead of being regulated by classist and racist structures. Couchsurfing makes travelling less expensive and therefore possible for more people and that's one of the reasons I like it.

*) since 'away' is always somewhere.


Hierarchies of class, ethnicity, sexuality, gender etc. are always present and we can all play a part in deconstructing them.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


At the moment I am a lot away from Cph, so often I cannot host. But when my life is more settled again, I will host when I can and feel like meeting nice people:)


I have only had one surfer, and have only surfed once, but I have often hosted friends of friends outside of CS.


History, feminism, storytelling and friendship. Juggling, writing, activism. Having discussions that opens my mind. Poetry. My passion is this world.

Music, Movies, and Books

Björk / Leonard Cohen / Anne Linnet / Air / Gotan Project / Laleh / Anthony and the Johnsons

Herbjörg Wassmo: Dinas bog / Vilhelm Moberg: The emigrants /

Liv Strömqvist: 100% Fett & Prins Charles Känsla / Nina Hemmingson: Jag är din flickvän nu /

Beverley Skeggs / Pierre Bourdieu / Michel Foucault / Judith Butler / Sarah Ahmed / (and I love the fact that there's a lot more feminist theory out there to read and explore)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The view of the mountains in Lofoten Islands, Norway.
Doing a kayak roll for the first time.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belize, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Japan, Norway, Slovenia, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Bolette’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups