Frankie  Blue's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Frankie ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • Student
  • AMDA (the American Musical and Dramatic Academy) in New York
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Adventure and study in NYC, and any where else in America that I can explore.

ABOUT ME

Although originally from Tasmania, I moved to Melbourne Australia in February 2013 and lived there working in hospitality and auditioning/taking classes in the performing arts. I was accepted in to the American Musical and Dramatic Academy for oct 2014, and now live in New York living the poor but inspired student life!

I search for things that will continue to expand my mind- different concepts, perspectives, people, literature, art, cultures, history.
I love to write, and often scribble very bad poetry on the corners of things.
I muck around with a loop pedal and some lyrics in my spare time.
I have a Pottermore account, and I got in to Griffyndor which is definitely one of my greatest achievements to date.
I named my first cat Dolphin Friend, and my second cat Fluffy. (unsure of connection)
I am missing a knuckle on my right hand (give me a gin and I'll show you. Give me two and I'll tell you the story)
Berlin is my dream destination (that I haven't planned yet)
Mexico is where I am heading after graduation!Their culture fascinates me and secretly I'm hoping to run in to Frida Kohlo's ghost.

PHILOSOPHY
Freedom of belief is important, but mostly I think taking ownership of your own actions and having and using strong self awareness is the tops. Not being a dick to people is also great.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

So far I am just looking to surf, as I will be moving in to teeny student accommodation!
But I would love to make people cups of tea and do their dishes as I would be very appreciative of the opening of their homes and lives. I think it is a fantastic way to travel, experiencing a new place from a locals perspective.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

The house I lived in in Melbourne hosted quite a few couch surfers, and I loved meeting people from around the globe and sharing our worlds with each other. Mostly I enjoyed showing them a few of our favourite places, getting to know them and globalising our friendship group!

Interests

art, creativity, hiking/camping, yoga, conversation, challenges, learning about different cultures and philosophy, reading, writing, singing, adventuring.

  • cats
  • arts
  • culture
  • writing
  • literature
  • poetry
  • singing
  • performing arts
  • dancing
  • yoga
  • running
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • camping
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

Salman Rushdie and Milan Kundera are two favourite authors at the moment. Murakami is also a general love. The Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy is one of my all time favourite books/series.
I love reading fiction based in actual times and places-Magical realism is a favourite genre!

Sit me down in front of Pulp Fiction any day.

music wise, I love love Alt-J (saw them at Madison Square Garden, hoooly shit) , FKA twigs, (saw her in New York, goddess) Glass animals (seeing them in October) Jeff Buckley, Curtis Mayfield, Gypsy Kings, soul and Mexican in general.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I volunteered in an elephant village in Thailand for two weeks which was pretty incredible and very eye opening-Also the recent move to NYC has been pretty damn amazing in general.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am pretty good with decorating spaces with fairy lights and fabrics, and I can definitely hum a tune or dance like a idiot for fun. I'm also really interested in learning Spanish, as I want to explore South America next.
I would love to learn classical guitar, and considering I am absolutely terrible at guitar in general, this could be a potentially hilarious experience for all involved.

I have seriously epic dreams-if you're interested I'll tell you about the time I slipped through a crack in the reality continuum. I enjoy talking about them and finding something in them that your conscious mind hasn't thought of yet. But like anything, it's not damn dogma.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can shine some light on the many weird things about Australia, make a fantastic cup of tea, talk music until the cows come home, interpret your dreams, teach you 'the cup song' if you don't already know it, tell a fabulous 'monster story' if you're an insomniac (you'll see), and tell you about the time I accidentally crashed the wake of a semi-famous artist.

I also just love having conversations of any kind.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Frankie ’s full profile. It’s free!