Boniface Penka's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Boniface’s full profile.


  • 4 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Afrikaans, Chinese, Portuguese
  • 47, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Business man; Trade facilitator between China and the wor...
  • BA Degree and currently concluding an MBA degree ate Grad...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I am currently on a journey of self improvement, this is the starting point since my mission is leave unfadable footprints on my passage. This entails playing my part in uplifting the poorest, the abused, and the environment.


Born in Dschang a small but beautiful and picturesque city in the western province of Cameroon. From a family of four where I am the second last, underwent primary education from the age of 6 and followed through to secondary where I dropped out because of the lack of funds to pay my school fees.
I joined my brother who also dropped out of varsity, we started a small retail business on an ambulant basis in Yaounde (capital of Cameroon). We later moved to South Africa where we stay currently. We invested our capital there and begun very small and grew at snail pace for a while before things could take off. This has enabled me to go back to varsity and finish my first degree, and opt for more as our business grew and required more knowledge. I am currently finshing my MBA at UCT GSB Capetown South Africa.
Today we are happy to be providing for a large family with cousins, nieces,uncles, etc... our goal now is to gradually empower members of the large family with sustainable opportunities to be self-dependent.
We have managed to do that for some people but the road ahead is still long.
I am now in China for a while, I have started a new career with my 7 years experience doing business in China.
In my new profession, I am going to be travelling a lot around the world to socialise with my corporate customers and to market myself wherever possible.

I live in an appartment in Johannesburg with my younger brother.

I forgot to tell you that I speak French and English, I am learning Chinese now and the next will be Portuguese.

I do not drink or smoke but I am fine with the company of those who do so though not in exageration.

There is obviously a lot more but I will share with you later.


Be simple in your life, always return the favour, do not take quiet people for stupid, be humble despite your status.
Always doing something that amounts to some incremental improvement of my personal self.
Say sorry when you are wrong, and always seize the opportunity.
Most of all, be honest and win the trust of people, this one will do wonders for you, a lot more that money can do.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I am new here once I learn what is reqyuired of members, I will be sure to dance at the same rythm.


I have not had one yet but I am looking forward to it and when I have an experience, I will publish it on this carefully


Meeting people (only good hearted ones)
Sharing experiences
Discussing about the future together
Sharing work and life related issue
Advising one another and providing a shoulder when necessary
Anything is possible but it is the futire that holds the key.
I am easy going and straight forward.

  • dancing
  • education
  • environment
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • business
  • economics
  • teaching
  • entrepreneurship

Music, Movies, and Books

"The perfect Storm" (old type right?), "I think I love my wife", "24 hour", "Mortal combat", you name it
Music wise: Phil Collins and Lionel Richie's kind of music type of Music. Lately I fell in love with Britney Spears' " I am not a girl"
Books: Management and Leadership books

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I transformed a piece of information into a business venture that soon became my core business!

Teach, Learn, Share

Management issues,Entrepreneurship, Project planning, Economics,Leadership and Discrepancies solving are my areas of interest.

Join Couchsurfing to see Boniface’s full profile.