Kai's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kai’s full profile.


  • 80 references 56 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 51, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • civil engineer (street planning)
  • university
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

-- fully vaccinated --

I am an optimistic, positiv thinking and creative person. My passion is photography. I am a photo artist.
Here is my website : photoart.top

Think positive !
Everything is possible.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I travel a lot and have made many wonderfull experiences on couchsurfing.


I like languages, tung twisters, black humor, collecting cities, playing table tennis, singing (in the football stadium), journalism, discussing on politics with myself, architecture, art and anything that is weird.

  • arts
  • architecture
  • photography
  • politics
  • table tennis
  • journalism
  • languages
  • psychology
  • black humor

Music, Movies, and Books

Music :
folk rock, punk rock, hard rock

The most amazing song :
A love song in 85 languages and dialects
(The first five minutes contain german/swiss/austrian dialects)
part 1 :
part 2 :

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went to a traditional Ethiopian dance bar in Addis Abeba, danced with the professional dancer for a while and for that got some money from a local.
I once saw a clown making jokes with people passing by a street cafe and afterwards collecting a lot of money. I felt like tryin this, so one day, I disguised as a clown, went to a street cafe of my home town and made a show.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can make photo art of your house/appartement. Just ask me for it.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Canada, China, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malta, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany, Switzerland

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Kai’s full profile.