Martin Renier's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 24 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Indonesian
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Gardener try to be landscaper
  • Bac +3
  • From Toulouse, Languedoc-Roussillon-Midi-Pyrénées, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travelling one year, I enjoy my time to play guitare, learn from the different culture i met and accomplish a dream I had for a lonf long time

ABOUT ME

Hi backpackers/travellers ! Being part of this community is already a sign that we share some points in common and I am happy to know that... It is hard for me to stay in a one place, not being roaming around as you do, but travel and experiences allowed me to discover what I wanna do I am know dedicating my life to gardening in order to have a proper work to do. For sure I ll travel again with my van as soon as I can, but meanwhile I ll be happy to host and help you if I can. I am a very simple guy, with some ideas about life that I like to share... helping people is among them,I really believe that we need to find a balance between taking and giving, so I try to give if I can. I came back from travel one year ago and I found many people helping me abroad, it is now time to reverse the trend and be the one that helps... dont hesitate !
Safe trip !

PHILOSOPHY

I learnt a lot from people, and I really believe that sharing is the best we can do to understand how lucky we are to have what we already got...We can choose to have more, or to need less. I choose to need less... it is know a responsability for everyone to give the best of himself in order to make everything easier or better !

Interests

I grew up in a family where travelling and nature were the main skills we learnt. Since then I grew up myself and dedicated part of my time to city lifestyle, friends, party, etc... I Enjoy it a lot for sure, but I never want to forget that I come from a place where we believe that the simplest thing is the best, no need to pay to enjoy, no need to consume, just enjoy the simple and original stuff. So I learn a bit of music, a bit of gardening, a bit of everything that make this world so simple and delightfull !

  • culture
  • partying
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

IAM, Deep Purple, Queen of the Stone Age, Fat Freddie's drop, Xavier Rudd, The Who, The Kills, Pink Floyd, Gorillaz, Flowering inferno, Nick Drake, etc....

Book ;) Traité sur l'immensité du monde, la vie sexuelle des cannibales, 1984, Le Parfum, Dalva, Cocaine Blues, etc....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Une vie pleines de reves et de voyage

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Ecuador, France, Indonesia, Laos, Malawi, Malaysia, Mongolia, Netherlands, Philippines, Spain, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Belgium, France, Honduras, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups