Andrew Miller's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrew’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Aspiring Engineer, hopefully one day a Brewer.
  • Uni graduate
  • From Melbourne Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

See everything with everyone

ABOUT ME

I'm an engineer by trade and enjoy using my brain at any opportunity. Having said that, I love to chill and listen/play some tunes or get out of the house and explore my surrounds, drinks some beer and have a laugh.

I generally get along with anyone and enjoy meeting people from all walks of life and swapping stories about whatever.

PHILOSOPHY

It's all good.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've been part of the community for a few years, enjoyed hosting and being hosted in Australia and abroad.

Interests

  • cooking
  • beer
  • drinking
  • socializing
  • music
  • engineering
  • software

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I like a broad range of stuff, mostly heavier but it really depends on my mood, sometimes just some lighter pop/indie is all Im after. If you want to see more, check out my last.fm: http://www.last.fm/user/B00ner or just ask!

Movies: Anything that makes me think or can suck me in for a few hours, way too many to list.

Books: Always evaded me for whatever reason, but once I get stuck in its hard to stop, so please recommend anything you reckon is particularly special.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spending a week on the water exploring the Greek islands with a close group of friends. Some amazing people and places tucked away on tiny pockets of land.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach anyone to knock up some tasty beer or cider at home with minimal effort as well as expand your music collection. On the geekier side of things I know a lot of engineering software for creating 3D shapes and analysing their structure... probably best suited for the more technically minded :) I know a little bit of German but could only really enlighten and absolute beginner.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook, chat, and create .

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cook Islands, England, Germany, Greece, Romania, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrew’s full profile. It’s free!