Bor Sleijpen's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bor’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning German
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Student
  • Social work - International Social Development
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I just want to enjoy life, do what I want to do, be happy, discover other cultures, peoples, countries! I just want to live, take the fullest, no attachments, be free

ABOUT ME

Well, what do I have to say. As all the couchsurfers traveling is my number one passion. I am interested in everything and willing to experience anything that is new. I love to be in the nature, work in the field, work with people (especially with children, being outdoor, music is a passion. I am a dreamer, but I also convinced I will fulfill them. I like to be surrounded by people and definitely by people from other cultures. I am an spontaneous, honest, open person who is willing to fight for humanity, equality and mother nature! I like everything that is new, adventures, wildcamping, remote islands, to act crazy and don't take things to serious.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think we have to connect more in this world, learn from each other and understand each other more. So we can fight prejudges & the hate and free the love. To take care for each other, be human for each other and share our happiness with each other, that is why we are human and that is why we are on mother earth.

Interests

People, cultures, nature, life stories, music, citytrips, traveling, festivals, friends, movies, sports,philosophize, farming, meditation, living sustainable, dancing.

  • fish
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • beer
  • meditation
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • fishing
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies; just the not typical American movies. I like French/Italian movies a lot. and good documentaries about this planet, nature, human rights.
Movies La Sicilliane ribelle, Taking Woodstock, Intouchables, Into the wild, A Small Act, Blood Brother, Mommy, Samara, We come as friends, Isolated, Promises, A motorcycle diary, Virunga, Blackfish, The Cove, Les Petits mouchoirs, Baraka, On the Road and many more!

Music can be anything from Reggae till indie pop, techno, psytrance/goa . But no hard rock or metal and stuff like that. Favorite while traveling: Ben Howard, Asgeir, Keaton Henson, Angus & Julia Stone, Xavier Rudd, Bon Iver, Dotan, The war on drugs, Oscar & the Wolf, Nick Mulvey, Dire Straits and also many more. Always looking for new music, every day!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Driving on Vespa PK50 from 1984 through Europe, working in a hospital in Malawi with children, traveling through Africa and dancing with children, camping on remote islands, staying in treehouses in the jungle in Laos, getting drunk in Bangkok, swimming whit whalesharks in Mozambique, see oerang oetangs and chimpanzees in their natural habitat, wildcamping in south america, surviving on islands and catching our own fish, driving through the hills of Vietnam, going on safari in Tanzania, diving in Sulawesi, climbing mountains everywhere, working with streetchildren who has were in jail in the Philippines and many many more things, seeying whales and the northern lights in Iceland, drove on a 30 year old Vespa scooter from Netherlands to India, bought a van in Costa Rica and converted it to make a 6 month trip to USA etc etc. Too much to mention!

Teach, Learn, Share

Every moment is a learning experience!Let"s learn from each other.Can be everything!

What I Can Share with Hosts

At the current moment I am not able to host cause I making a dream come true. Traveling with 30 year old Vespa scooters from Netherlands too New Zealand with my best mate. For who is interested, you can follow the trip on facebook: Vespa Vibes

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, El Salvador, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Italy, Kosovo, Laos, Luxembourg, Malawi, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Nepal, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Pakistan, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Malawi, Netherlands, Philippines

Join Couchsurfing to see Bor’s full profile.

My Groups