Bora Eseroğlu's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bora’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning Italian
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Student, Traveller, Diver
  • Mechanical Engineering, Bachelor
  • From Izmir, İzmir Province, Turkey
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Actually i was born in Eskishehir Turkey but raised in Izmir, west of Turkey. So i prefer to say i am from Izmir. I like travelling and meeting new people and cultures. I think it changes the way you see the world. I am really much into sea or water sports kind of things. That's the reason why i chose an island as an Erasmus destination which was from August 2015 to mid February 2016 in Cagliari, Italy. Basically i can say that, i am easy-going, quite calm and nature lover person.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am here to meet new people, share experiences, get to know diffirent cultures and discover different views of life.

Interests

As i said i'm so much into sea activities. When i have chance i go to dive trips. I like spending time on designs and the ways to get them better. Of course travelling is irreplaceable for me when i can afford one. I can count also meeting new people and cultures. And as everybody else i like music, movies and also spending time with my friends .

  • movies
  • music
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • travelling

Music, Movies, and Books

To keep it short let me say, i like The White Buffalo the singer, Rammstein, Deep purple, Pink Floyd etc.. So many of movies, Forrest Gump, Sin City, Saving Private Ryan, Interstellar, Arrival, Lord of the Rings etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I had a dive in Piran, Slovenia. The water was around 15 degrees and i didn't have wetsuit which was thick enough. And the dive lasted around 55-60 minutes. In the beginning it was quite ok but after 25 30 mins it became unbelievably cold that i can still feel the cold in my bones.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Why not a good conversation and some beer.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Slovakia, Slovenia, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Bora’s full profile. It’s free!