Logo orange

Alex DiBiase

Amherstburg, Ontario, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in English
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Student/Traveler
  • Master's Student - Sport Management
  • From Amherstburg, Ontario - Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

My mission is to travel and experience the world and the people inhabiting it!

ABOUT ME

Hello,

I am a 25 year old, male, graduate student who is currently pursuing my Master's degree in Sport Management while feeding my addiction of travel and meeting new people along the way. I will be moving to Australia for 5 months to study and hope to meet more people 'down under'.

PHILOSOPHY

Give to the world what you want out of it.

Experience the world, life is short.

Everyone has a story to share, all you have to do is listen!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am just starting on this site. I hope to meet kind and helpful people along my journey and when returning back to Canada, will be looking to pay it forward!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

No experience yet but excited to begin!

Interests

Sports, music, travel, interesting conversation/knowledge sharing, and am open to new cultures, hobbies, and traditions!

Music, Movies & Books

I love a wide variety of music! One of my favourite things while traveling is to be introduced to new genres of music, bands I have never heard of, and just expand my music collection. It also is an amazing experience months after traveling when a song comes on and it just brings a flood of memories about the experience and place that song becomes linked to!

I also am very willing to share some Canadian music and bands with the world!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

1. Backpacking through Europe! Too many stories and experience to type out, perhaps over a beer :)

2. How small the world is. Meeting people while traveling and running into them unexpectedly in completely unexpected places!

3. The sunrise and sunset in Alaska!

Teach, Learn, Share

Well, unfortunately my cooking is what one would stereotype for a college student. I can teach you about Canadians, tell you everything and anything about ice hockey, I have known to be full of random facts (if you are ever on a game show, they might come in handy)! I will gladly share my sweater if you're cold, since I am born and bred in cold weather.

Overall, I believe the most valuable teaching, learning, and sharing happens just from having long conversations talking about different places, experiences, and ideas!

Countries I've Visited

Aruba, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Botswana, Canada, Cayman Islands, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Lesotho, Mozambique, New Zealand, Slovakia, South Africa, United Kingdom, United States, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Canada, Netherlands, Swaziland

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile