Boris Rostas's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Boris’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Serbo-Croatian
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • I lived in London for six years and five years I live in ...
  • Masters degree
  • From Vukovar, Croatia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Work, continuous development, learning about the world around us...

ABOUT ME

I love creative people with a good sense of humor. I appreciate honesty. Nature, hiking, exploring new cultures, food, drinks, history, politics, meeting new people and socializing, SiFi and horror movies, are some of my interests. I enjoy going to concerts and gigs, (blues, rock, jazz, Balkan ethno music such as Sevdah, Sephardic, African, Indian music...)I enjoy going out with friends going out, but also I can enjoy quiet evenings having serious talks about politics, life, society...

PHILOSOPHY

Do good, stay away from troubles, be aware of the world we live in, have fun, constantly learn and develop yourself.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I plan to start using this great platform more often in the future.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

While living in London I would join various CS organized events and in Vienna I joined few activities. I also started hosting Couchsurfers.

Interests

Creative and intelligent people, meeting interesting people, learning about new cultures, animals, history, politics, traveling, music...

  • writing
  • concerts
  • dining
  • drinking
  • politics
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • jazz
  • blues
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: 80's, world music, blues...

Movies: I love documentaries

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have done and seen a couple of 'amazing' things to be honest, but the one I take pride particularly in is working on reconciliation between Croats and Serbs and all other ethnic groups in the Balkans through one international youth and peace organization. I was project coordinator and voluntary President and I am proud that I gave my contribution in fight against nationalism, xenophobia.

Teach, Learn, Share

Writing project proposals for non-governmental sector and fundraising; developing civil society work in post-war areas.
I would like to learn at least one more language. Probably Spanish as it is very beautiful language and I find Spanish speaking people very open and friendly.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Montenegro, Northern Ireland, Poland, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Croatia, Ireland, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Boris’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups