Christoph Burger

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christoph’s full profile. It’s free!


  • working at university
  • working at university as quality manager; also studying t...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


finishing my second masters thesis


I am an easy-going, open-minded, spontaneous person who loves meeting new people, travelling, discovering other cultures, books, music and movies.


Live and let live.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


So far I have hosted Couchsurfers, friends and family members and have been hosted a few times.


All totally positives experiences


- travelling (city exploring, nature and outdoors)
- good vegan food (eating, improvised cooking and new recipes too)
- sports (swimming, group fitness, pilates, hiking, running)
- chatting with friends
- psychology
- conducting well-thought out empirical studies
- teaching and learning
- good books and movies

Music, Movies, and Books

Currently I have a huge pile of books I really want to read, but unfortunately, as I have to finish my second master thesis, I do not have a lot of time to read for joy.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I lived in Ireland for 3 months and worked at a language school.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a research psychologist, and a student of philosophy and anglistics (teacher studies). I have given private English tuition. However, there is still enough room for improvement and thus I generally enjoy communicating in English to become more fluent.
As a native Austrian, German is my native language. I have also attended courses on German as a second language. So if you want, I can also help you with your German.
I really like sharing vegan recipes.

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Luxembourg, Malta, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Christoph’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups