Neco Bulut's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Neco’s full profile.

Overview

  • 49 references 38 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Kurdish, Turkish; learning Spanish, Zulu
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • just being myself
  • Master degree in finance&accounting (university of fr...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

ABOUT ME

i am 32 years old, open minded person who loves travelling as much as he can. i was born in east of turkey and grew up in Istanbul which is still one of my favourite places in the world. I really love it there. since 2003 i am living in switzerland. I am studying and working in Fribourg, a small and lovely place. I work and live in centre fries(cultural centre of the university of fribourg). I love this place and am willing to share this happiness with others.
-i really love meeting people from all around the world just to have a nice chat with them and try to understand their culture,languages,life style, customs, relationships ,everything about people and their countries...
-i am kind of night owl ,espc if i dont have to work..i just wanna go out and enjoy it with people around me,make them laugh ,have fun ,soak it up...
-i am also very interested in politics, i used to be very actively involved and also brave when i was a very young student in turkey. my motto is: change everything in favour of people who deserve a good life in our lovely planet, dont kill,dont get killed, dont get into trouble...
whereever i go i just try to make good friends with whom i can keep in touch for a long time and if possible meet them again somewhere...
actually there are heaps of things to write about myself,or anything else people might be interested about but i better keep it short and dont cause any headache:-)
cheers

PHILOSOPHY

DONT HURT ANYBODY, be lovely,kind,live in peace try to be a peace builder...not trouble maker...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I did my first cs experiences in 2009 when i was traveling in australia and continued to surf in some other places. After coming back home to switzerland i hosted many people at my place and made really very good memorable experiences which i would never regret... CS is just an amazing opportunity to get in touch with people from all around the world and share your life experiences and listen to their stories...
Ps: my place is only 5 min walk from the train station Fribourg.

Interests

- Party hard :-)
- TRAVELLING
- i love playing soccer and watching some good games.
i used to play soccer in a second leauge team when i was 14-15 but unfortunately i got injured very badly, broken my left leg and couldnt contuniue to play professionally anymore...
- table tennis

  • culture
  • partying
  • politics
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • surfing
  • soccer
  • tennis
  • table tennis
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

although i have several favourite movies i just wanna list a few of them:
1- on the way to cold mountain 2-titanic 3-babam ve oglum(turkish one)
and some good books: 1-kite runner 2-paris 3- snow(turkish one whose author,orhan pamuk was a nobel price winner in 2007 or 2008)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

many amazingly wonderful places in Australia; exmp jerwis bay -;), dolphins,kangoroos byron bay, gold coast , Nimbin he he , the gaff :-) , aussie language , aboriginal people etc

Teach, Learn, Share

well there are actually many but i ll keep it short
what i would like to learn is: surfing very well, playing tennis like Federer he he and spanish or italian
what i could teach is; some languages that i speak well,soccer -:) , the key to be succesful at university:-)
what i would like to share with people is: my funny stories, good company, my soccer passion, maybe even my heart :-)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good company and enjoyable moments...

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Austria, Belarus, Bulgaria, Cuba, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Kosovo, Liechtenstein, Macedonia, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Switzerland, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Neco’s full profile.

My Groups