Eszter Boros's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 40 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eszter’s full profile.


  • 25 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Hungarian, Spanish; learning Russian
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Master of Arts (Management Accounting)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi there!
I studied, I worked, I travelled - and I'm not done exploring.
I'm currently working on a project - it's my dream, to inspire young adults, to give something back, to help others find their path and show them how they can make an impact.
Recently, I've gotten into hiking and long walks - just acquired my superlight tent, very exciting.
I love to paint, write and other creative activities.
But above all, getting to know others and other cultures through listening and talking.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like going to local events, meeting locals while I travel, and chatting to travellers where I live. Occasionally, I look for hosts, too. And sometimes I organise events myself.


Ultimate Frisbee, cycling, wandering
drawing, painting
chatting and sharing

  • writing
  • cooking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Dr Who, House, How I met your mother, Friends
Books: really, anything goes, but I love a good novel

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

From wonderful things like seeing the stariest sky in canyon Colca
to everyday events of meeting friends and sharing experience and forming a caring community
and letting random decisions lead your day and be amazed by simple facts.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: Hungarian or English, cook delicious Hungarian meals
Learn: Spanish, Russian, and so many other things I do not know (well)
Share: stories and experience

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can cook a meal together, using a Hungarian recipe or just our improvisation skills
My excel-skills: happy to share, not sure you need it
A good conversation about travels and people, places and dreams

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Hungary, Netherlands, Peru

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Eszter’s full profile.

My Groups