Carina  Block's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carina ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • Student
  • From Backnang, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travelling to South Africa in two weeks...cannot wait for it!

ABOUT ME

Something about me? I think my friends would describe me as a more or less spontaneous and open-minded person. I´m sorry about the habit to sing in the shower ;-).
I LOVE travelling and to get to know other people and cultures in this way.
2009-2010 I spent one year in Quito, Ecuador, doing volunteer work in a after-school care club. It was a great experience!
I really enjoy to be outside in nature and I love animals a lot, also to observe them.
I enjoy every time of year, spring, summer, fall, winter..every time has its own special beautiful things!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's a great idea to get to know other cultures by its people! It is always so much more intensively to get to know a city by its habitants.

Interests

Traveling; nature; aviation; reading; South America; different cultures, languages, ethnies...well, I´m interested in our lovely planet!
I love animals, especially whales and hummingbirds (I know that a hummingbird has absolutely nothing to do with a whale, but...) :) Dogs are great too.
By the way, I'm a scout and I love all the scout-activities (camping, hiking, guitar-music..).

  • animals
  • dogs
  • singing
  • clubbing
  • aviation
  • reading
  • traveling
  • volunteer work
  • music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • camping
  • languages
  • hitchhiking
  • volunteering
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: The little Prince, The Lord of the Rings, the thrillers of Charlotte Link...oh, and travel-guidebooks ;)..
Movies: Seven years in Tibet, Shrek :D, Pappa ante Portas, Avatar, Argo..
Music: Reggeaton from South America, Sportfreunde Stiller, Daddy Yankee, Makano, Sunrise Avenue...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-> Observing the beautiful humpback-whales on the ecuadorian coast- a magical moment, full of calmness, peace and adrenaline.
-> Hitchhiking from Munich to London: a great trip with great people!
-> doing a canoe-trip in amazonian rainforest
-> doing a canoe-trip in Sweden
-> so much more!

Teach, Learn, Share

Oehm, what to write here? :)
I can tell you about my city and country, share ideas and interesting stories, show you around my city..

What I Can Share with Hosts

If you want to come to my house I can give you a bed in a seperated room. There is a shower and a kitchen which can be used. If I have time, I can show you around the city, or tell you where are nice places to go.
Please notice that I have a dog (very friendly).

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, France, Hungary, Italy, Montenegro, Netherlands, Peru, San Marino, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ecuador, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Carina ’s full profile. It’s free!