François Rosenbaum's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see François’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • I write articles, illustrate and code for my website www....
  • art and webdesign
  • From Lille north of France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Find my own perfect way of life.
Learn the ukulele.
Speak fluent Spanish.
Become a better cook.
Become part of a nice community in a beautiful place where we could live work and create something great together.

ABOUT ME

Hi.

I created a website www.tourdumondiste.com to help french people become globetrotters and that became my job.
I am a 38 years old.
My name is François
I usually smell nice
I can wistle very loud
I like art very much, i draw a bit myself.

Blibli blabla blu blu... It's time to get to know me. Let's meet !

PHILOSOPHY

Being free as much as possible
Should we go back into the wild ?

Etre libre. Tout le monde devrait aller se perdre dans la nature seul ou en tout petit groupe loin de tout de temps à autre. C'est pas que pour les scouts.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I used to host quite a lot of foreigners and friends in a flat or another in Lille.
I used couchsurfing a few times as a guest.

Je participe en recevant des gens am'baraque et pis en allant chez les giens. comme tous le monde en gros c'est le principe du truc. C'est con cette question non ?

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I met really nice people with couchsurfing as an host or a visitor. Some of them became real friends. It was always very nice I never had a bad experience.

J'ai rencontré plein gens sympas pis même des fois c'est devenus des vrais bons copains que je revois.

Interests

Diving, making things, art, read, concerts, travelling of course, festivals, street arts, creative ideas to live better together and make a better future.
I like anything surprising weird funny or stupid. And the things I like the most are all that together

J'aime plein de choses. fabriquer des trucs (en théorie plus qu'en pratique), l'art, lire, les concerts, les festivals. J'aime tout ce qui est surprenant et rigolo. Et puis voyager bien sur.

Par contre pour les gros fétards, je suis pas trop gros clubs. Je suis vraiment pas du genre cancun ou ibiza pour vous faire une idée. Je préfère les petits bar ou cafés concerts. Mais bon je peux me surprendre.

  • arts
  • street art
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • cooking
  • bbq
  • clubbing
  • traveling
  • music
  • scuba diving

Music, Movies, and Books

FILMS : "peut-être", "big fish", "benjamin button" "Amelie Poulain", "Forest Gump", "Being Malkovitch", "Eternal sunshine of the spotless mind", "Le nom des gens", "Human nature", ...

BOOKS : Papillon, Barajavel's books, Shantaram, The beach, ...

I like stories with adventure, imagination and suspens.

En gros j'aime les histoires avec de l'aventure, de l'imagination et du suspens.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Having a barbecue on a volcano with a chain, a hook, lava and sausages was a cool thing to do :-)
Pissing on lava was a bad idea.

J'ai bien aimé faire un petit barbecue sur un volcan. Je me suis fabriqué une sorte de canne à pêche avec une chaine en métal et un crocher pour faire cuire avec la lave. Ca c'était sympa.
Pisser sur la lave ça c'est une mauvaise idée par contre.

Teach, Learn, Share

- I d like to learn more spanish
- I d like to meet someone who knows esperanto
- I d like to meet someone who knows paper clay or papier maché
- I'd like to learn how to model and cook clay

I could share some cooking skills
I could share my music tastes
I could bring you to places I like or dislike (for your curiosity)
I could teach you french

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Czech Republic, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Russian Federation, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, Timor-Leste (East Timor), United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Senegal, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see François’s full profile.