Helene Verdier

Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Helene’s full profile. It’s free!


  • ??
  • International Business / Sport Management
  • From Clermont Ferrand
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


Keep discovering and learning new things !!


Girl + French + Sister + Daughter + etc. + Girl who tries to be funny ;) + Girl who really enjoys laughing, doing sports, travelling, trying to speak english, spanish, portuguese ;), discovering new cultures, new places, new people .., going for a hike with my dog, etc. etc. etc.


You can laugh about everything but not with everybody!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Unfortunately, for the moment I cannot host but I hope I will soon.


I like CSing because you get to meet people who really live where you travel. They know everything about the local culture, the typical food, the good places to go and especially the non-full-of-tourists ones. It helps better understand the cultures and the ways of life.

I had such amazing experiences in Roma, Mexico, Dominican Republic, Australia and ... even in Cuba !! ;)

In Roma, I was travelling with a friend of mine for some days and stayed at two CSers’ places. They took us to the beach, to some very nice bars of Roma, etc. we shared really good typical meals too. It was awesome!
When I was in Mexico, I tried to travel as much as I can and each time I traveled I did so meeting CSers!! Once, I surfed a place where another CSer was already surfing the couch. Well … Keep calm .. There were two couches ;) We got alone so well that we decided to travel more together. We traveled in moto together and we stayed at CSers’ places. Once again we met great, funny and open minded people with whom we shared typical Mexican and French meals.

This is another thing I like about CSing. People who host discover things from other cultures at the same time. Our Mexican CSers got to try (and even cook) the French crêpes without going to France. They loved them ! ;)
I wish I would host more but at the moment, it is not the easiest for me.


Sports (hiking, running, cycling, snowboarding / playing basketball / seeing rugby games / swimming / windsurfing / surfing /tennis / etc. etc. ) / Meeting new people from new cultures / Sharing experiences and listening to passionated people talking for ages about their hobbies

Music, Movies, and Books

Book: "Into the wild" Jon Krakauer / "A&Q" (the book of Slumdog millionnaire)
Movie: Leon (Luc Besson), Frida, 2 jours à tuer (Jean Becker), Diarios de motocicleta
Music: Gotye, Imogen Heap, Bonobo, The XX, Bon Iver, Charlie Winston, Warpaint, Tracy Chapman, Rodrigo y Gabriela e musica latina em geral

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was with the French 5-a-side football team all along their paralympic competition in London. It was a once in a lifetime experience!! Btw, they won the silver medal ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

I enjoy discovering / learning things so much !!
At the moment, I try to learn portuguese. ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Cuba, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Brazil, Dominican Republic, Ireland, Mexico, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Helene’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups