Barbara Govin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Barbara’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • I like being creative and discovering new things (of all ...
  • I have been well educated by mum and dad
  • From I was born in Saint-Germain-en-Laye, suburbs of Paris, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

seaze opportunities and discover more and more things

ABOUT ME

I am a 25 years old french girl living in Paris since a year. I ended my studies of graphic design one year ago, since then I am discovering the parisian life !
I like to discover the cultural part of places where I go, and it's always better to discover it with new and local people.
For the rest, we may will have the chance to talk about it !

PHILOSOPHY

look at everything around you

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Meeting people, hosting people, being hosted... Creating connexions

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My different flatmates and I oftenly hosted people thanks to CouchSurfing. It was a great experience each time !

Interests

Reading comics, drawing, discovering places and enjoying to do nothing once from time to time.
I also like to build projects… and even more to do it in group, with other people !

  • arts
  • design
  • graphic design
  • comics
  • reading
  • socializing
  • drawing
  • visual arts

Music, Movies, and Books

books : To kill a mockingbird by Harper Lee, The count of Monte-Cristo by A. Dumas (classic but amazing)
films : The seventh samuraï, 12 angry men, Cloudy with a chance of meatballs
music : Bill Evans, Little Dragon, Connan Mockasin, Lykke Li, Nosaj Thing, James Blake, Beirut

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living with 17 different people until now (in total, not at the same time of course), in 4 different flats, is, to me, the most enriching and amazing experience I ever had.

Teach, Learn, Share

mostly visual arts, I suppose !

Countries I’ve Visited

Germany, Hungary, Réunion, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, France

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Barbara’s full profile. It’s free!