Logo orange

Ben Gold

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 21 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ben's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 24 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Finnish, Italian
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • PhD Student
  • No education listed
  • From Sleepy Hollow, New York, U.S.A.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a 26-year-old American who loves to travel and meet people from all around the world.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

Since joining in August 2011 I've hosted in Helsinki a few times and surfed around Europe and North America a few times too. Every CouchSurfing experience I've had has been a great experience, so I want to keep going!

Interests

Traveling, new people, new experiences, music, politics, neuroscience

One Amazing Thing I've Done

In order to get from my home in New York to my job in Helsinki, I took the Trans-Siberian Railroad by myself from Beijing to Helsinki. It was the most amazing three weeks of my life, thanks completely to the unbelievably kind and fun people I met along the way.

Countries I've Visited

Antigua and Barbuda, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Lithuania, Mexico, Mongolia, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Finland, Italy, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ben's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile