Logo orange

Krzysztof Zaremba

Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland

Accepting Guests

Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Krzysztof's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 23 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Polish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Work in multinational corporation
  • MSc in Computer Science and Economet...
  • From Częstochowa
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

7a

ABOUT ME

My profile description got old, and it's not that easy to write a new one.

What defines me now, is that I love climbing and I try to do it as much as possible (OK, to sane extent). I also enjoy some other sports, like football, basketball. I used to play squash and swim on regular basis, but priorities has changed.

Of course I like traveling, like almost everybody here. Few years ago I decided to go for hitchhiking trip all alone and it worked out fine, so I did this two following years.

I really enjoy meeting new people of interesting experience or different cultures. It's really nice to talk to person who I have only a little in common, just to explore totally new point of view and learn about different areas of life.

I like reading, but It's hard for me to focus on book when at home. "Luckily" I have to commute around 1.5 hour a day, so I have enough time to read. What do I read? Mostly documentary books, about travels, history of "exotic" places or countries, from time to time I read some classic literature just to fill gaps in this field.

When traveling, I'm not a big fan of partying all the time. I prefer to see unique places, learn some history (and forget it next month ;)), talk to people, and just do things I cannot do at home. For partying Kraków is just better than most places abroad.

PHILOSOPHY

Golden mean and rationalism.

Do not harm others, and they won't harm you.

Make your memories exciting.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Surfed over whole Hungary (Miskolc, Eger, Debrecen, Szeged, Balatonszarszo, Budapest), and fell in love with this idea. The following year I surfed in Romania. In 2013 I surfed in Baltic States, Russia and Ukraine. I hosted 6 surfers in my former flat.

Interests

Climbing, books, football, basketball.

Music, Movies & Books

Music: mainly rock, especially classical rock, a bit of metal.

Favourite movies: Life is Beautiful, Ray, Scarface, Godfather

Books: travelers' books.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Van trip through Berlin, Amsterdam, Paris, Madrid, Almeria, Barcelona, Monaco and Venice.

2,5 week hitchhiking trip over Slovakia and Hungary.

Similar trip to Romania.

Wait for more, I just need more vacation.

Countries I've Visited

Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Denmark, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Krzysztof's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile