Brandon Brown's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 93% response rate
  • Last login 19 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Brandon’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Marketer. Musician. Investor. People person. Dog dad.
  • Bachelor's Degree
  • From New Orleans, LA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel, experience different cultures, make every day an adventure, love people, and pursue my interests!

ABOUT ME

I play guitar in a band and am a partner in a digital marketing agency. I also dabble in real estate investments. Previously, I worked at a major airline for several years. I was raised in New Orleans and will always consider that my home, but I spent over half my life in Dallas, Texas, before relocating to Nashville, Tennessee, due to a great opportunity in the music industry. I lived in Germany for a summer (near Frankfurt) and loved it. I've traveled through most of the United States and a decent amount of Europe but want to travel internationally a lot more.

I travel around 150 days per year (some for music, some for work, some for fun). I stay busy and try to live life to the fullest. I’m a foodie and view dining as an integral part of any travel experience. I'm super laid back, trustworthy, easy to get along with, and absolutely love experiencing different cultures and visiting new places. I have a Shiba Inu (dog) named Kit.

PHILOSOPHY

Life is an adventure :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I would love to meet other couch surfers in the Nashville area! I'm out of town quite a bit, but I really enjoy hosting whenever I can.

When our band is touring, we sometimes are looking for a place to crash, shower, or do laundry.
I particularly love to meet people from the CS community overseas!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

In 2009, I couch surfed every night for 10 months (ending April 2010) and learned a lot about myself during this time. I traveled with just a backpack, keeping all of my clothes and basic necessities in the trunk of my car, and I didn't miss my old "stuff" at all.
I've surfed just about everywhere, from abandoned industrial lofts to enormous mansions to conference rooms at corporate headquarters. As long as I have a space to lay down, I'm fine.
I'm clean and always try to leave every place better than how I found it.

Interests

music, traveling, fitness, good food, cars, meeting people!

  • dining
  • fitness
  • traveling
  • cars
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • backpacking
  • languages
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy all sorts of movies, especially documentaries.
I love all kinds of music, except for country. I appreciate good musicianship and complex songwriting. Growing up in New Orleans, I'm also naturally drawn to jazz, good rhythm, and group improvisation. I listen to audiobooks and podcasts every day, covering a wide range of topics.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Performed at the beautiful, 2000-year old Arena di Verona with my band, VERIDIA.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have a decent amount of knowledge to share when it comes to music, the music industry, real estate, fitness/nutrition, traveling, cars, and marketing.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Bahamas, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Honduras, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Montenegro, Panama, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Brandon’s full profile.

My Groups