Andrea e Francesca's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile.

Overview

  • 17 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Spanish
  • 34, Other
  • Member since 2011
  • Enologist
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travelling, meeting people, learning from the different cultures with which we are in contact...

ABOUT ME

Hi everybody, we are Andrea and Francesca, nice to meet you!!
We are an italian couple, we love to travel and meet amazing people all over the world.
We traveled a lot in our life, but we made the most amazing trips since we are together.
In 2016 we traveled thorough Mongolia, China, South Korea and Japan, 3 months visiting stunning places in the middle of the nature and meeting a lot of beautiful people, that's surely one of the most incredible experience I had in my life.
In 2017 we traveled through Balkan Peninsula, we visited Bulgaria, Albania, Montenegro, Macedonia, Kosovo, Serbia and Bosnia, where we meet Bosko, our fantastic dog, which is now living with us.

Andrea: I'm interested in rock music, wine culture, good food, hiking and traveling. I have a degree in viticolture and oenology and I work in wineries since 2009. At the moment I live in Napa, working for Artesa Winery, and I'm going to stay here until Christmas. I'm having a great experience here, Californian wines are excellent and I really love the place.
Francesca: I interested in fine art and gold smithing, handicrafts, rock music and permaculture. I have a fine art degree and I'm working as translator.
...and last but not least, we are both excellent cooks!!

We are now planning a road trip in California, Nevada, Arizona, New Mexico and Southern USA and we are really excited about starting this new adventure!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

(Andrea)
I knew CS some years ago, when I was living in Spain, I used to live in a large house and I used to travel a lot, so I said "why not?".
First I hosted Gianni in Logroño, amazing traveller and very good guitarist, the same year I went to Zaragoza, where I met Luis, very polite person, I slept in his house one night and he shows me some cool places in his town. During the summer I met Laure in Dijon (France), and all her fantastic friends!! I was very lucky, I had very good time with them, we spend 3 days together, visiting the town and tasting traditional food and wine, really really amazing!!! The following year I had to go in Bolzano for a job interview, and Silvia host me the night before.
In the last 3 years I didn´t use CS because I used to live in houses with a lot of other peolple, and to host any other visitor would have been a mess!!

Interests

Listen and play music, I almost like any kind, but I prefer hard rock, elecectronic music and traditional folk musict.
Traditional food, I love cooking and learning new tips and techniques of different kind of cuisine
...Then walking in the nature, skateboarding, driving long distances with loud music and the sun setting in front of me, underground cultures and movements, visit big towns knowing local people and trying to understand the local culture.

  • arts
  • culture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • walking
  • traveling
  • music
  • folk music
  • hiking
  • skateboarding
  • permaculture
  • fine art
  • gold smithing

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Old school hard rock, Punk, Grindcore, electronic non-commercial music
Movies and Books: I don´t have a genre I prefer, I like adventure, science fiction, nice stories..Actually I like any movie or book that make me say "Oh finally a very good artwork!! A very good idea!!!" ...or even just something that make me laugh, sometimes we only need something to have good time even if it doesn´t teach anything! :D

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

3 Months traveling through Mongolia, China, South Korea and Japan.
We slept visited incredible natural parks in the Mongolian steppe, slept in gher tents, climbed mountains around the stunning Khovsgol Lake, travelled to the desert until Beijing, visited Seoul, traveled by boat from South Korea to Osaka, spent 6 days in the middle of the forest (Kumano Kodo trails), discovered a part of the traditional Japanese in Kyoto, walk with Nara's deers, visited wineries and sake brewery, enjoyied the Tokyo and Osaka night life and many more things. It was the most incredible experience of my life

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, China, Czech Republic, France, Hungary, Ireland, Japan, Kosovo, Mongolia, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Serbia, South Korea, Swaziland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile.

My Groups