Brandy H's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 90% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Brandy’s full profile.

Overview

  • 21 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, Polish; learning German
  • 44, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Brno
  • High school
  • From Brno, South Moravian Region, Czechia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Musician, backpacker, hiker, craftsman, dog lover, bubble master.

I like to learn foreign languages, learning new things, walking in forest, new recipes for food.

I´m person always trying to avoid conflict. I like to share time with host (or surfer), off course if he is able, if is not, I can make my own plans.

Please read carefully "my home" section, it contains important information and keyword which is essential for having a chance to stay with me.

I have hosted more than 25 surfers, but most of them have send request to my wife's profile. We always host surfers together. (It's quite unfair, isn't? :-)

So her references are about me too. My wife's profile:
https://www.couchsurfing.com/users/2005153178

Some examples:

Elsa Ayu

Confirmed Stay - Would Stay With Tereza Again
Tereza and her husband, Brandy are super interesting, they hosted me for one night and prepared a great and delicious fish potato dinner, i had really great time there. We talked about many things and many subjects. They are really nice and beautiful couple.
She is intelligent, funny and has good taste of sing and music. I like them like they are my sister and brother.
Good time is guaranteed with them. I wish we can meet up again in my country, Indonesia at anytime ;)
Thanks for everything :) Love 🇨🇿❤️

Helton Ribeiro

3 nights
Confirmed Stay - Would Stay With Tereza Again
Tereza and her boyfriend Brandy were amazing! They let me stay longer than I requested at first; cooked special vegan food for me (including a big and delicious apple pie); took me to a local traditional festival; gave me a lot ot tips and advices, and made me feel completely at home. We had long and great conversations, and I enjoyed also the company of their lovely dog, Maxim. The spacious and comfortable tent in the garden was unbelievable: I felt like camping in the wild, under a big walnut tree (plus a hammock). The best nights of sleep I had in months. I have no words to thank them. Just wish them all the best (Helton asked us for 3 nights for stay, we asked him to stay with us longer. We spend 11 days together and it was a best CS experience ever.)

Manu Martin

1 night
Confirmed Stay - Would Stay With Tereza Again
What can I say. My stay with Tereza, Brandy and Max was just incredible. I don't remember what expectations I had before I arrived in Brno, it was certainly not this. They accepted my request on short notice, Tereza picked me up from bus stop, even though my bus was late, Brandy cooked an awesome traditional Czech dinner for me and this was just the beginning. We talked about all kind of topics, shared our knowledge, interests, culture, opinions etc. We walked in the city and visited lots of interesting places. Brandy knows lots of languages (many of which are self leaned) and has travelled a lot and has acquired lots skills. Lovely Tereza is an awesome artist and has read a lot. Max is intelligent and friendly. I don't think this space is enough to express all the things I experienced. So I will stop. Thank you guys for giving me the best local experience ever and two best days to remember.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet nice people, play music, share experiences. I like to sharing my time with surfers, having a funny conversation, walking around, cooking together. I know a lot about Brno, can guide you through the city, or make a trip in Brno region with my car. I don´t like people, who can barelly say "hi" in doors, and who think "couchsurfing is just about free accomodation". For me isn`t.

Interests

  • dogs
  • survival
  • live music
  • country music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • bushcraft
  • busking
  • bass guitar
  • cooking and baking

Music, Movies, and Books

Czech folk music, jazz, blues, country, bluegrass. Fantasy, great tales. Sergej Lukjanenko, Dimitrij Glukovski, Simon R. Green, Ben Aaronowitch, Zbigniew Nienacki, J.R.R Tolkien, A.C. Doyle...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I met my girlfriend. (My wife actually.)

Teach, Learn, Share

Bushcraft, music, cooking, crafting, repairing. Some words in Czech, Slovak, Polish language.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories from my journeys, I can play some music, cook some food, walk dogs, repair cars,...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Poland, Slovakia, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic

Join Couchsurfing to see Brandy’s full profile.