Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Brayden’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Web and Graphic Design
  • In College right now. Heading to medical school?
  • From San Diego California, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey, my name is Brayden! I'm 29 years old and am for the first time leaving the world of academia as a student and entering academia as a teacher. I am willing to try just about anything, and that willingness has served me well. From meeting friends on here, to discovering new hobbies, to moving across the country and starting a new career!

I love participating in medieval combat such as HEMA, SCA, or Dagorhir on the lighter side of things, and some of my best weekends are viking reenactment campouts.

I'm very happily married and a bit less than a year ago I became a first time father. Having a little girl is as big as any adventure I've ever had; and I look forward to exploring life and the world with her as she grows.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I absolutely love the concept of couch surfing! I think that a lot of media hypes "stranger danger" and makes people afraid of each other. A website like this demonstrates the inherent trust we can have in humanity, and takes an optimistic approach to strangers.

It's a magical world, and I want to go exploring!

Interests

  • design
  • socializing
  • medicine
  • medieval

Music, Movies, and Books

Books:
Lord of the Rings -- The Iliad
Les Miserables -- Being Logical
Don Quixote -- Habits of Highly Effective People
Name of the Wind -- Hitchhiker's Guide

Movies:
Sabrina
Bourne Trilogy
Lord of the Rings
Master and Commander

Music is a little bit of everything.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Leapt from the top of Panther Falls

Teach, Learn, Share

A little bit of a lot of things, and a lot about a few things.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love talking and getting to know people. And I'm always willing to share anything I've got on me. I love to cook and am happy to cook for you or with you.

I'm also keen to help around the house (as far as you'd like or let me), and I'm a pretty burly guy, so I'm no stranger to manual labor.

Countries I’ve Visited

Ireland, Mexico, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Brayden’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups